Achievement2; Basic security

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good morning steemian
My name is Imaobong Itat, I am new to this platform , I completed my achievement1 task last month , It took some time to make my achievement2 post, this is because I needed to fully understand the basic security of Steemit before making my post. Thanks to @cryptokannon for the mentorship on achievement2 on the newcomers community.

PicsArt_06-13-08.33.13.jpg

Source; picsart

QUESTION 2
Do I know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have gone through the achievement2 mentor post by @cryptokannon, it was well explained and now I know each of their functions and restrictions.

Posting key:
Before now I noticed that when ever I wanted to subscribe to some community, I am being asked to login with my posting key. It allows us to post anything, comment on post, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts.

Active key:
@cryptokannon explained that this key is for sensitive wallet related actions which includes transferring steems, powering up your steems , updating profile details, avatar, and placing a market order.

Owner Key:
This is the most powerful key and you can only use it when it is necessary . it is used to change any key of an account, recover a closed account and it gives you full control over your Steem account. It is advisable to store it offline.

Memo key:
It is used specially for private messaging and it helps you to encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain.

QUESTION 3
How do I plan to keep my master password?

I kept my master password secure by sending it to my Gmail because I am the only one who has access to my mail and I can access my mail anywhere even without my phone.

QUESTIONS 4
What do I do if my password/keys gets missing?

while I was introduced to Steemit, one of the important information I was told is that there is no way I could recover my account if I lose it. Because your account has real value. So I sent my keys to my mail for security.

QUESTION 5
Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know. These are the steps:
Step 1- Go to wallet

Screenshot_20210613-210428.png

Step2
Click drop down

Screenshot_20210613-210925.png

Step 4
You will see a space to insert the person username

Screenshot_20210613-211314.png

STEP 5
Enter the required key and steem will be transferred

QUESTION 6
Do I know how to power up my steem?

Yes, I know how to power up my steem. Using the following steps:
Step1- Go to wallet then steem

Screenshot_20210613-210428.png

Step2-
click on steem and select powerup

Screenshot_20210613-211700.png

Step 3
Enter the amount and key and steem will be converted to steem power

@bright-obias I have answered the achievement2 questions, corrections will be welcome
Please help verify

Thanks to
@cryptokannon
@bright-obias
@steemitblog
@booming01

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 3

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51