Achievement 2: SECURITY ON THE STEEMIT PLATFORM || by KUFRES

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

photostudio_1645776750495.jpg
Source

Greetings to you all. My task for the day is achievement two. How I am protecting my steemit account.


I have all keys to my account

All the keys to my account was sent to me, the keys are many and each of them are long.

  • The documents has TRON Account keys public and private
  • Steemit account keys, posting, memo, active and owner
  • It has a Master key
  • Then public keys, posting, memo, active and owner

The Functions of the key

Posting Key:
I make use of the private posting key often, I use it to login to my steemit account. This key allows me to make posts, vote people, follow and re-steem. it also allow me to edit my posts.

The Active Key:
The private active Key has power more than the posting key. It can transfer Steem and Steem based dollars, you can use it to make a power up, and a delegation. The active key is used when serious business is involved.

The Master Password:
The Master key was only used when my account was opened, it is very powerful and can change things in my steemit account. I can use it to change my passwords to a new one.

Memo Key:
The memo key is for memo


Saving The Keys
I have backup my keys on my email, if my phone is lost, I can get my keys back from my email.
I have also saved my keys on my memory card


How to Transfer Steem:

To transfer Steem to another user, do the following steps.

Steps on how to make a Steem transfer

Step 1:
Login to the wallet with active key and user name

photostudio_1645781276153.png

Step 2:
Select this arrow and pick transfer

photostudio_1645781732022.png

Step 3:
Enter the username of the persons you are sending to and the amount of Steem.

photostudio_1645782067688.png

Step 4:
Click next


To Power Up

Step 1:
Login to the wallet with active key and user name

photostudio_1645781276153.png

Step 2:
Select this arrow and pick power up

photostudio_1645782203035.png

Step 4
Enter the amount of Steem you want to power up

photostudio_1645782067688.png

Step 5:

Click on Next


cc

@juichi
@alphafx
@svm038
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion

Sort:  
Hello dear @kufres, the best way to save your master key is offline. Please try to store it offline, it will be safer.

congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @kufres,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35