Achievement 2 @kookd Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210521-231029_Chrome.jpg

Having successfully gone through achievement 1, It is time to acquaint myself with the basic security on steem, how the master passwords work and also demonstrate the usage of my account posting keys, active key, private owner key and the memo key.

To get deeper understanding of the keys I engaged @oppongk to explain the function of each key and practically show how they are used.

Posting Key

Used to log in and perform social actions such as posting, commenting, and voting, follow or mute other accounts among many others.

Screenshot_20210521-234041_Samsung Internet.jpg

Active key

The active key is meant for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and placing a market order.

20210521_212429.jpg

Owner Key

This key is used to reset all other keys. It is advisable to keep it in a very safe place possibly offline at all times. If the account
is hacked, this is the key that will be used to recover the account.

Screenshot_20210521-214811_Chrome.jpg

Memo Key

The memo key is specifically used to transfer fund in encrypt and decrypt memos
To encrypt a memo, we use the pound/# sign before it.

Master Key

The most important key among them is master key .This key help us to acquire all other keys so it is of most importance and should be saved using WPS with an encrypted code on the document so that only you can access it and protect it from others safely.

How to Transfer Token to Another Steemit Account

1.Login to your account,

Click on wallet option.

2.On the highlighted steem,

Click the dropdown menu besides it.

IMG-20210521-WA0052.jpg

3 Click on transfer

4 Enter the steemit name of the person to whom you want to transfer and also enter the token you want to send.

Screenshot_20210521-224242_Chrome.jpg

3.Click next and confirm transaction.

Q1

Do you know each of these functions and restrictions?
Answer: Yes I have 5 keys and I know their functions and their restrictions.

Q2

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer: Yes I have retrieved my all keys.

Q3

How I plan to keep my master password?
Answer: I have copied it and savedit in my memo and my hard drive where it can be safe and only me can have access to it .

Q4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer: Yes I know, this can be done using active key.

Q5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Ans: yes I know how to powerup steem.

I owe a deep sense of gratitude to @oppongk for taking me through all the steps to the end.
I take this opportunity to encourage my fellow newcomers @pattwum @saintredeem and all to keep on keeping on for it shall be well.

Sort:  


Hello @kookd, I congratulate you, you have done an excellent job and have made progress, I wish you success in your new tasks and your career at Steemit.
I invite you to visit us here where you will find many contests that will probably interest you.

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much
I'm there with you

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:You have done well by showing us the function of the keys on steemit. And also how to transfer a token on steemit.

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

Hello @kookd! Your work looks very good and well arranged. You have done well for using screenshot at each point to show your understanding of the each key and how Steem can be transferred from your wallet to another Steem user.

I guessed you have really learned a lot. Your next level is to complete Achievement 3 which is content Etiquette more of how to cite someone's original work to get rid of abuse and plagiarism. I really admire your enthusiasm and collaboration with Steemians and the entire Steem Community. Let's Steemon Bro!

 3 years ago 

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Muy buen post

 3 years ago 

Hi, @kookd,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51