ACHIEVEMENT2:BASIC SECURITY IN STEEM

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I am so happy I have completed my achievement 1, I already have posted lots and would love to do more and now am so excited to have make my achievement 2 today.

All my keys are really important to me and I wouldn't for any reason misplace any of them: this achievement 2 has helped me to save and have fears of losing my account to anyone and it has happened me know the importance of my account.

QUESTION ONE: yes it feels so good to have retrieved all my keys, the master password, the posting key, the active key, and as well the Memo key, it feels so good to have done all that.

QUESTION TWO: the keys has it own functions. Each key has it own way of getting you where you got to be. I will list them out here for you right away.

MASTER PASSWORD: master key is usually us to create other keys or probably change them to something better.

POSTING KEY: posting key helps you get into your account, you can only access your account through posting key, and it allows you to post, comment and resteem.

ACTIVE KEY: This key is used for very sensitive activities such as powering up, powering down,transferring funds and voting for witnesses.

OWNER KEY: owner key is usually used to recover accounts

MEMO KEY:This key is basically used for encrypting and decrypting memo during transfer of funds.

QUESTION THERE: I have planned on saving my account some were more better and saver and I wouldn't for any reason misplace my password.

QUESTION FOUR:Yes I can transfer Steem from my account to another user.This I'd how to do it.

First, long in to your steem wallet

Screenshot_20220504-131755.jpgmy steem wallet

Click on the drop down on steem

iMarkup_20220504_134340.jpgThe drop down

Select transfer

iMarkup_20220504_133455.jpgselect transfer

Enter the name of the receiver and the amount of Steem.Click on "NEXT" and Complete the transaction by entering your Active key.

iMarkup_20220504_133916.jpgname of receiver

QUESTION FIVE:I have learnt it all how to power up and to power down means to convert steem to SteemPower. Just this way

iMarkup_20220504_133813.jpg

Select POWER UP

iMarkup_20220504_133702.jpg

Enter the amount of Steem that you wish to power up.I entered 10 steem but I have insufficient fund.

iMarkup_20220504_133324.jpg

Then click on Power up and Complete the process by entering your Active key.

CONCLUSION
I have known the Importance and ideas of security. my keys and the uses of each key.I have also learnt how to transfer Steem and how to power up I love steem.

Sort:  

Hi @kingbolo16855, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @kingbolo16855,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50