Achievement 2 basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago


source

Hello Steemit community, to continue advancing on this steemit platform I must continue with my Achievement 2 on Steemit Security so I can answer the following questions:

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

Yes, I managed to get and save all my Steemit passwords. The page provided me with a PDF file, which I stored on my pc, my personal email, and physical agenda there come several keys.

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

Yes, I already know the basics of key functions and constraints.

Each key has a different function, such as telling you different keys:

Publication key:
The one I use daily to enter the system. With this I can make posts, I can vote, comment and follow others. As it is the most used, it is the one that could be used by hackers are easier, for this reason there are others.

Activation key: it is the one I use to be able to transfer funds or convert Steem Dollars, and other monetary transactions within the page.

Property key: this is of utmost importance because it allows more control you can publish, vote, transfer funds, vote for witnesses and change keys including this same, it is advisable to only use it for totally necessary reasons the most important key. Allows you to reset the other keys when they are at risk or have been lost. Of this key I have in a secret place kept.

Memo key: it is the one used to encrypt and decrypt memos, that is, the one that reads private messages from the account.

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

this is saved in private manual written notebook, exclusive mail for security issues as well as on my pc.

How to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?

First I must enter my profile, in the upper right there is a link called "Wallet" or "wallet", I right click, being inside,

1.jpg

i choose the transfer option,

2.jpg

after this gives me a blank space on the second line which is the destination where i want to send or transfer the steem tokens,

3.jpg

and ready I
give you to confirm Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?
we also enter the wallet this time with the active key

4.jpg

and instead of choosing to transfer we place "turn on"· ,

5.jpg

the amount is written down and that's it.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @khardhan,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68146.16
ETH 3801.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58