Achievement 1: Introduction through confirmation by @kenpro-2021/05/22steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Everyone!
I'm a newbie to the Steemit World.
I will like to introduce myself and I will be brief.

New World Steemit.jpg

My name is Kenneth Chuks. I live in Nigeria. I'm an undergraduate student studying Statistics. I'm currently in 200L.
When I first gained admission into a university, I had in mind to study engineering or technology related course but as usual I ended up studying Statistics. Even though, I'm studying Statistics, it didn't limit me from participating in what I like most (technology). Right from my 100L, I engage myself to learn Python and C++. I gained certification in Data Analytics. I can handle Jupyter, which I run some of my analytical programs there in Python Language.

python.png

My journey into this career was straight forward. I started learning and advancing myself in the field of Statistics.
In my school activities I give learning (School education) 45%, Sports 25%, Entertainment 5%, Online work activities 10%, Content writing organization 10%, and 5% to Friends and Shopping. These breakdown are roughly some of my activities. Each has a category which is also broken down completely.
My school life now is balanced and enjoyably the best.

HOBBIES: When it comes to hobbies, I engage myself in meaningful and exciting activities. Majorly my hobbies are: (a) Playing Football (b) Playing Video games (c) reading and writing (d) Singing

SKILLS: In my secondary school days, I wrote down some skills that I will do and it proves those skills have helped me a lot.
List of skills:

  • Programming (Python and C++)
  • Analytical
  • Communication
  • Leadership
  • Writing

UNDESIRE: When I was growing up I saw peoples lifestyle and dreams/goals. I tried as much as possible to do what I like and have passion for.
Funny enough, my undesired seems funny: (a) I don't like attending dancing competition😁: In my primary school days I always go absent when it comes to dancing competition 😀.
(b) There is one particular course that even if you give me free I won't accept which is "Theater Art" 😁.

REASON OF JOINING STEEMIT: I have so many writing organisation I joined and through there am actively good and recognized in few because of my critical analysis and logic.
Joining some of all those competition or organization have kept my momentum high.
Last week, I was discussing with someone and he made mentioned of Steemit. I was like " what is it all about?". He said it's a platform that will fit me because I'm good in writing articles and publishing. I was amazed. On 21st May 2021 I joined Steemit and tour around it and I was surprised with improvements and how lively and educative it can be. I decided to start Steemit and right now I'm enjoying it.

I hope I'll be able to learn more in Steemit and in one way or the other improve my lifestyle in keeping my writing skills continually.
Hoping to connect with people here.

Thanks for your Time.

I will like to mention those who I have read some of their post. I came Across their post newly.
@cmp2020
@Kiwiscanfly
@sujatha
@steemitblog
@kennethlafred

I Appreciate And Thank Everyone

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice one well detailed, keep going for more

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @kenpro
you are warmly welcome here in the steemit the social media rewarding platform.

Good to see you here .
You increase in the number of members contributing to the steemit. You are in the right place and safe and sound.

Here is a List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and you can choose according to your interest and explore.

Keep following @steemitblog for more updates and information.

Here is a link of a community "Steem Dolphin https://steemit.com/trending/hive-194277
You can join our community for getting knowledge about everything .
whatsapp contact 03488288039
subscribe this thistle cummunty
Here is a link of a community "Steem Dolphin https://steemit.com/trending/hive-194277
get well responce

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

Welcome @kenpro to steemit

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

My name is Ola. I want to invite you to a contest https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-freedom-at-last. You can also join the telegram channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

Welcome, I love your write up and the fact that you didn't let the University system in Nigeria stop your passion for technology, Weldone and I wish you all the best on this platform.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to @steemit. You made the right choice joining this community. It would be best if you could take a picture of yourself with a piece of paper detailing the date and year you joined, making it the first picture on this your introductory article.
Kindly follow @steemitblog for contests and do well to write your achievement posts to know the tenets behind steemit and tools on how to make your articles more presentable.
Once again, welcome.

Thanks so much

 3 years ago 

Welcome onboard @kenpro. Is a good thing your here.

 3 years ago 

@kenpro welcome here, steemit is the best place for you to be, you will see that in no time, you will exploit your potentials to it's fullest and rewarded accordingly even as you will meet new people.
Don't hesitate to ask questions when you need to. Am Uzoma with username; @uzoma24.
Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39