Achievement 3 by @kencougar Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemarians,

Happy Eid-al-Adha to my Muslim brothers and sisters around the world. Trust you're all doing great. After being verified on achievement 2, I'm glad to proceed to my next newcomers achievement task which emphasizes on the code of etiquettes in the steemit community to avoid plagiarism.

What is plagiarism?

Plagiarism is the act of stealing other peoples ideas or works and publishing them as your own without giving credit to the original author.

plagiarism.PNG

." Source

Due to the rampant increment in the in the cases of plagiarizer offenses, there is a community to look out for those people who will steal contents of others. For you to have a very strong reputation, I believe plagiarism should be avoided by all. preventing this crime will show how credible or reliable one can be as an author.

We see that there are many information on the internet which may support or give a vivid detailed explanation to what ever idea or information we may want to send. Any source of information which helps in our project must be recognized and given the needed attention or credit so that the reader may have a wider scope of the information we want to put across. Failure to do this in the steemit community may lead to being red flagged or down voted and will retard the progress of your reputation in the community.

Types Of Plagiarism

There are many types of plagiarism and I will update you with a few so that it will guide our actions and how we share content on this decentralized application and on the internet.

Accidental plagiarism

When you copy someone's idea or work and neglect to give credit to the main author or to cite the source of the idea, it can be termed as accidental plagiarism. One may paraphrase words used by others unintentionally and that could also be termed as an accidental plagiarism and can be lead to you being sued.

Direct plagiarism

This common plagiarism can be best understood by omitting ("", or >) when you copy someone else idea or the source of your reference.

Mosaic plagiarism

This type of plagiarism can best be understood as paraphrasing someone's idea without giving credit to the person. The plagiarist tend to make a few changes in the words and make it available to all as if he or she is the original author.

Lastly, I will love to add that "I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Cc:
@bright-obias
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03

Sort:  

Hello dear @kencougar, you need to write more about plagiarism. You could add the different types of plagiarism and their explanations
You are required to have a minimum no mum of 200 words about plagiarism.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello dear @ngoenyi thanks for your insight. I have updated the task . Thanks very much

 3 years ago 

Hi @kencougar

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

Hi @kencougar, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hello @ngoenyi thanks for the update. I just completed my Achievement 3 post. I believe you mean to say I can proceed to Achievement 4 post. May you explain to me the meaning of Rate-2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @kencougar,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much. I really appreciate it.

 3 years ago 

Nice write up.🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83