Achievement 2 : Basic security in steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello Steemian, my username is @kaywell and am very happy to take part in this achievement 2, first of all am happy about the verification of my achievement 1 by @bright-obias and this is my achievement 2 which is on steemit basic security.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

I retrieve my keys and actually made sure it was saved by writing it down and also saving it offli e in my wps account that can only be accessed by me.

Question 2

Do you know each of the keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I did and the explanation is below.

  • Master key

This is the first key that I had first used, and it is also being use in recovery of any account that has been stolen or hacked by scamers

  • Posting Key

This is the key that helps and individuals to access the steemit account and from there can start posting of content, commenting also for resteem and we make use of this key when we want to access our steemit wallet account to claim our reward.

  • Active key

We make use of this key when an individual wants to perform transaction such as transfering of sbd and also powering up of steem to steem power.

  • Owner key

This is another very important key and is being used by individuals to change every other key in the platform and must be kept in a safe place.

  • memo keys

This type of key is being used when we want to transfer funds, we will always see a place for memo where we can insert what the funds are for.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I actually save my master keys by writing it in my small note and i will make sure it is free from water environment and save it also as a draft in my wps account

QUESTION 4

Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know. These are the steps:

  • Step 1
    Login to steemitwallet account

Screenshot_20211228-110618.jpg

  • Step 2
    Click on the arrow that is close to the amount of steem in the account.
    Screenshot_20211228-110747.jpg

  • Step 3
    Click on transfer and insert the necessary details
    Screenshot_20211228-110930.jpg

  • Enter private active key

Screenshot_20211228-111014.jpg

QUESTION 5

Do I know how to power up my steem?

  • Step 1
    Login to steemitwallet.

Screenshot_20211228-110618.jpg

  • step 2
    Click on the arrow and select power up

Screenshot_20211228-110747.jpg

  • step 3
    Fill in the details to power up which is the amount of steem to power up.

Screenshot_20211228-111331.jpg

  • step 4
    Enter private active key
    Screenshot_20211228-111014.jpg

Immediately after this is done the steem is going to be power up and will be seen in the place of power up.
Thank you for the time support and for verification

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice job


Curators Note :3

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 2 years ago 

Hi, @kaywell,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50