## Achievement 2 - Understanding Steemit Wallet and Security

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
I am fine by the grace of Allah Almighty and I hope you will all be well After the success of my first achievement I am now moving towards my second achievement like I will succeed in the first achievement. Today in my second task I will talk about steemit wallet and security which is for all of us. It is very important to know about.


IMG-20210909-WA0020.jpg
Source photo

1. Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

As everyone knows how important keys are to anyone, my answer is that I got these keys easily and I have no choice but to get these keys. There were no difficulties.

2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Before using these keys, I will share with you all the information I have about these keys so that you also have a complete idea of ​​where these keys are located. Can be used and why.

Posting Key

This key is very important. It is used to perform daily activities on the platform, such as posting, voting or silencing other users, etc. This key is used and I hope you know about the posting key. I must have known in great detail where it is used and why it is used

Active key

Now I am going to talk about active key. This key is used for transactions as I would like to send coins from one wallet to another. I hope you are fully aware of active key.

Owner key

As far as I know, this is an important key from now on. You can only find out from its words. The owner of this key is the owner. We use this key only when we have to change the keys. To keep the account secure, if you lose your key, it will definitely mean that you have given it to someone else. I hope you have a very good understanding of the owner key and You also know the importance of keeping this key well-kept.

Memo key

To my knowledge, memo key is also used a lot. This key is used to keep something secret.

Master key

As you can guess from its name this key is used to access other keys of steemit wallet. Let me tell you now. Before we read about owner key we will tell you that. What is the difference between the two keys, owner key which is used to change keys and master key which is used to access steemit wallet keys.

3.How do you plan to keep your master password?

It is very important for us to save it because with this key we can access the rest of the other key. First saved it on my mobile phone and then in google drive then in laptop and usb and finally i got another idea that even if i have an issue tomorrow i still have this key For the present I have made it in hard form and also stored it in my closet and from this you can guess how important this key is and I hope you will understand its importance well. Must have known.

4.Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

In it we will talk about how to do this if you want to transfer steem coins. First open your steemi wallet. When you click on it, you will see the transfer option. Click on it. You can see the rest in the screenshot.

IMG-20210909-WA0021.jpg

Then when you click transfer, another page will appear in front of you on which you will see the next option which will open another page in front of you as soon as you click on it.

IMG-20210909-WA0022.jpg

You will see the ok option in front of you. As soon as you click on it, your steem coins will be sent to whatever you want to do. I hope you get complete information about it. Gone are the days of steaming coins.

IMG-20210909-WA0029.jpg

5.Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

In it we will talk about how we can do power n. I will try to explain it well. First let me tell you why we do power up because we do power up. The value of our account is better than doing this. Now I will tell you how to do this. You will see steam write at the top. You will see an icon at the bottom. Click on it. You will see the power up option in it. When you click on it, another page will appear in front of you.

IMG-20210909-WA0024.jpg

In it you see the power up option. As soon as you click on it, another page will open in front of you on which ok write will be done.

IMG-20210909-WA0025.jpg

This is the last step to power up
IMG-20210909-WA0027.jpg

I explained the basic security task to me as well as I knew it. I am working hard to gather more information about it. I hope you also know about it completely. It must have been known.

special thanks

@cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @kashif5088,

Posting key is not used for wallet actions, It can be used for post, comment, upvote, downvote, resteem post etc.

Screenshot_183.png

Regards:

@amjadsharif ( Greeter Fairy Team )

Have a nice Day...

Greeter Fairy.gif

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much sir I have reedited the post.please check this post

 3 years ago 

Hello @kashif5088 welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can join any community you wish using this to link https://steemit.com/communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)
By @cryptokannon

#support500sp
Thank you for your participation

 3 years ago 

Hi, @kashif5088,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanku steamcurator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45