Achievement 1 Introduction by @kanijakborbd

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello Everyone!
Hope all of you are doing well. This Kanij Akbor. It is a great feeling to be here. I am overwhelmed because of happiness. I am excited too. It is a wonderful pleasure that I will work with all of you. My steemit id is @kanijakborbd, I am glad that I have an online platform where people are connecting and helping each other. Lucky me!

B612_20221210_134237_606.jpg

Today, I decided that I will introduce myself in detail. Some of the important moments of my life or the things that I have done in my past to now. I already gave brief information about myself in the introduction post. Anyways, I am living in Chittagong now. I have 5 family members including me. I have one older brother, one younger brother, my father, my mother and me. Now, I am studying at Asian University for Women located in Chittagong, Bangladesh. It is an international university for girls. Almost 22 country girls are studying here, including India, China, Nepal, Vietnam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Timor-Leste, Thailand, Myanmar, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Syria, Yemen and so on. It is a diverse environment where I study. Living in a multicultural environment, I have achieved different knowledge about different countries, communities and cultures. As I already said that I speak 5 languages, I think it's because of this multicultural environment.

DSC_4234.JPG

Let's talk about “Hobbies” and the “Aim” of my life now. I don't really have any special hobby in my life but travel. Travel can make people happy. It reduces stress and sadness, and gives us cheerful feelings. If I get any free time or leisure, I try to travel. I do not stay in the room and see the boring news on TV. I take my notes and I travel. I tried to write down some enjoyable moments or some names that are important in that travel time. Later on I shared that with my family.

Aim of life is to abolish gender bias from my society. It makes me sad when I see people are living in 21 century but still they are practicing patriarchy and give less value to women's issues. It makes me so sad. I want women should have same right as men have and there will not be any discrimination based on gender.

DSC_4705 (1).JPG

In my whole life I have done some activities beside my studies that I want to share. I will talk about some of them. Those are:
Research
Volunteer
Teaching
Proposal and Report Writing

Research
I have done research in every single semester in my academy. As I said, for PPE students we need to write a lot of research papers. For research, I make research questions. Then ask that question to the people by field work and interview. I take notes of that feedback or results that I get from people. Later on, I put the information in my research paper and present the result in a presentation. Even last semester, I wrote one research paper on “Child Marriage in Bangladesh”. Before that, I have written 5 or 6 research papers on different topics. Everytime I research, I find it interesting and educational.

Volunteer
I have participated in different kinds of programs since 2017, such as Korean Corporation Agency, HULT PRIZE and IMUN. All of them are international platforms that help me to gain exceptional knowledge from each of those programs. Still that knowledge helps me to work better in my academy sector and any volunteer or participation work. Currently, I am working with Bidyanondo organization which is a big social work organization in Bangladesh. We used to give food to street people and orphan children. We helped them to study by giving educational instruments. We have school and accommodation for these children. Not only these works but also I have done various social work under some organizations, clubs and programs.

Teaching
I was a teacher’s assistant for 1 year under one of my professors in my university. Course that I used to assist was the “Reading and Writing course”. My work was to teach students how to write a good academic paper. I helped them with both the reading and writing process. Sharing knowledge with a teacher is an amazing feeling. I love to learn and teach.

Proposal and Report Writing
Writing proposals and reports is an important thing for me. I need to write a lot of proposals and reports for my academic course because it is necessary for my major. It’s been more than 5 times that I had to go out and make reports on different topics and submit the final result to my professors.

Thank you all for giving me the opportunity to share some information about me. It is really nice and enjoyable. I am really grateful to get a community like that. I am really looking forward to working with all of you. Thanks again.

Sort:  

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-1 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 2 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 2 Task


  • Be Active,Be Original.
  • Say no to Plagiarism
  • Power up at least 50% Steem from your weekly payout.
  • Curate other user's post.
  • Participate All latest projects from @steemitblog .
  • Be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100
  • More Engagement ,More Support.

rate 2

Feel free to contact me if you need any help.

Thank You
Ripon

 2 years ago 

Noted! Thank you so much.

"
Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through Steemcurator09

Curated By - @radjasalman
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
"

Loading...
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hola, amiga! bienvenida a la plataforma! un gusto verte por acá!! te deseo mucho éxito en este comienzo y que logres aprender mucho :)

Hello, Welcome

The achievement-1 post should be once. Plz, remove the similar verification post.

Thank You

 2 years ago 

Okey. Thank for your guideline

"
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09

Curated By - @radjasalman
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
"

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39