Achievement 3 by @kalpa-sameera Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hi all,

Today I am going to come up with my Achievement 3 task. I already posted my achievement 1 and achievement 2. First of all, I would like to thanks @besticofinder for guiding me to do this. So, in this article, I am going to explain about Plagiarism with the citation method.

image.png
Image Source

Before I write down this I article, I searched google to get an exact idea about the Plagiarism. This is what I found:

"Plagiarism is presenting someone else’s work or ideas as your own, with or without their consent, by incorporating it into your work without full acknowledgement. All published and unpublished material, whether in manuscript, printed or electronic form, is covered under this definition. Plagiarism may be intentional or reckless, or unintentional. Under the regulations for examinations, intentional or reckless plagiarism is a disciplinary offence." Source

We can find this Plagiarism problem mostly amongst university students. When they do any assignment or researchers, they copied someone's idea without referring to the original source. Also, most university students use Plagiarism checker software to avoid getting caught by their lecturer. Other than that, people use someone's words, ideas when they are writing articles in their blog. I saw this thing happens many times on social media like Facebook.

According to Wikipedia, some countries consider Plagiarism as a crime. So you have to be careful when you need to use someone's idea or content for your blog. I am not going to explain the legal side of the Plagiarism in here. If you want to get more details you can read this article.

When we talking about the "citation", it has a different meaning.

"A "citation" is the way you tell your readers that certain material in your work came from another source. It also gives your readers the information necessary to find that source again, including: information about the author, the title of the work, the name and location of the company that published your copy of the source, the date your copy was published" Source

I think the above example is enough for you to get the idea of the citation. I hope you enjoy with my explanation. Thank you.

I would like to thank you to @besticofinder, @cryptokannon and @randulakoralage for your efforts to make us understand about Steemit platform. Your posts helped me to get to know more information about the steemit platform.

#achievement3 #cryptokannon #srilanka #steemexclusive #japan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74