Achievement 1 @kaduru61: This is my Introduction story mentored by @focusnow

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)


image.png

My background

I am Joachim Ezenwa Anyanwu. Born on the 15th September 1961 to the late Captain and Mrs Pius Kadurumba Anyanwu of Lude Ahiara in Ahiazu Mbaise Local Government Area Imo State. I am the first born in a family of six, three boys and three girls. My father was a Soldier who rose to the rank of Captain while serving in the battle field during the Nigeria Biafra Civil war between 1967 to 1970. My mother is a trader and a great inspiration to all her children.

Education

I had my primary education at Community Primary School Lude Ahiara Ahiazu Mbaise Imo state between 1970 to 1976 and came out in flying colours. My maternal uncle Peter Omenukor who worked with the Nigerian Ports Authority took me to Lagos where I got admission at Marcus Progressive College, 26 Bakare Faro Street Amukoko Apapa Lagos where I did forms one and two before he was transferred to Portharcourt in 1978. I won an award as the best Essay writer on the New Yam festival in my community for all Secondary schools in Ajeromi/Apapa Ifeledon LGA, Lagos state.

I later got admitted into Midtown College, #7 Emenike street, Mile 1 Diobu Portharcourt, Rivers State where in 1979 while in form three I sat for GCE with form five students at Army Children school Rainbow Town Portharcourt and passed five papers out of eight. Also I excelled at a competitive Examination sponsored by Four Seas Club Diobu and Portharcourt Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture as well as Adebowale Electrical Company, Moscow Road Portharcourt with my two contemporaries Edmund Amaechi and Indogesit Uwem Udo respectively. Three of us were offered automatic appointment by the management of Adebowale Electrical Company as Account Clerks and or Administrative Officers. Unfortunately for me, Mrs Celine Omenukor (nee Iwunze) the wife of my guardian discouraged me from accepting the offer. She insisted that I had to finish my Secondary School Carter before accepting a paid job. Eventually, the husband left for Atlanta United States of America in 1981.

I relocated to Otulu Secondary Commercial School Ahiara Ahiazu Mbaise where I finally sat the West African School Certificate in 1982 and passed. I worked with Koby Press Limited, 30 Portharcourt Road Owerri as an IBM Typesetting Machine Operator and Proof Reader till February 1991 when I left for Cameroon at the behest of a Cameroonian Publisher Cosmas Bill Eselecha who engaged me in his Company Cosmas Publishers as a proof reader and Promoter of his Publications from their base in Limbe, formerly Victoria. In 1995, I got admission in Living Word Training School, affiliated to Barnabas Christian University Canada where I studied Theology/Communication Arts. I passed out in October 1999 with a Bachelor of Arts Degree and was given a Licence as a Pastor.

Family

I came back to Nigeria and got married to Cecilia N Anyanwu (nee Nwankwo) a renowned educationist and Curriculum Development Expert with a Masters Degree. She was a Secondary School Principal (Special Class, level 16). Unfortunately she was among those Sacked by the Theodore Orji administration as a non indigene, an Abian married to a non indigene, an Imolite. She was later retired without any benefit in 2018.

Career

My Career spanned several fields. I was the Publisher of Transparency Vanguard Newspaper Owerri. I later transferred my services to Popular Voice Newspapers ABA as a News Editor, Nigerian Post as Deputy Editor and later National News light Newspapers Garki Abuja as Abia State Senior Correspondent. I have combined these jobs with Volunteering Services at the Refugee Relief Workers International RERWI, a United Nations Volunteer Partner (Team IYV 2001) since 2008. I have also been a Senior Research Fellow at the same Organization. The management since 2010 assigned me as the Monitoring and Evaluation Officer based on my records. I have also made efforts as a Network marketer with Forever Living Products, GNLD, Convenient Options, Extreme Fuel Treatment among numerous others. My Hobbies are Reading, Writing and Travelling. I have had very wide experience travelling and interacting with Refugees and internally Displaced Persons IDP in several locations within and outside Nigeria. It has helped in no small measure in shaping my life. I have learnt to appreciate and console people in need and show empathy, conscious of the fact that no condition is permanent.


image.png

What type of articles I like to write

I love writing articles on research, innovation and creativity. I like to conduct research on education, and creativity. The level of poor people have increased. There are many IDP's refugees and poor people. I like to do research on this social issues and come up with solutions that will better the lives of people.


image.png

How I heard about Steemit

Just the previous week, I heard about the emergence of Food4thought and Steemit, I was reluctant initially, having dismissed it as one of the numerous projects that berthed in Nigeria and disappeared as vapour. But my inner mind could not allow me have a peace of mind. An unseen voice kept urging me to take a step since it has a lot to do with my training. I obeyed and attended. With what I have so far learnt, I could not, but say: God Almighty, Bless the Day Steemit anchored in Nigeria.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome Sir @kaduru61.
We're pleased to have an experienced person in our midst.
I so much look forward to enjoying your good quality posts.
I love making researches too and I'll be glad to learn from your posts.

It is my pleasure working in this united family with great minds who have the passion to leave their society better than they met it. It is well. #kaduru61

Remain blessed. We are one happy cerebral and intellectually sound family. It is well. @kaduru61

I am happy, coming in contact with lovely family - great steemit. May your days be long.@kaduru61

Thanks. I acknowledge your words of encouragement. It is well. @kaduru61

Loading...
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, @kaduru61,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Welcome to our great platform @kaduru61. I love the effort you made after attending our seminar. As you already know, Steemit is a place to meet great minds and explore new opportunities. So be consistent and create original content. Engage with others and you will grow faster. Welcome once again

Focusnow, the global icon, thanks for your response to my article. It is well with you.

 2 years ago 

Welcome @kaduru61 to this great platform, through one of the best communities. I enjoyed reading your introductory story as it was well written.

Continuing making great post, and also do not forget to engage and interact with other authors through comments.

welcome once again

 2 years ago 

That's great, day by day steemit platform is increasing, welcome @kaduru61

Thanks Mr Akpan. I appreciate your words of encouragement. You are blessed in Jesus name, Amen!

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

Thank you Brother Akpan. I am looking forward to meeting you one of these days. @kaduru61

It is well. Hopefully, as a team in one united family (community) we will assuredly keep the flag flying. @kaduru61

 2 years ago 

Hello sir @kaduru61,
A very warm welcome to you on steemit platform. Like you probably been told, all what steemit is about is Post, keep engagement and earn, it's that simple to grasp.

" I love writing articles on research, innovation and creativity. I like to conduct research on education

I love this. I'm your type then. Hoping to read your posts and Watch you excel sir.
Thank you

God bless youy colleague. We shall continue to work together as one family. It is well.

 2 years ago 

I will like to say congratulations for joining this great and amazing platform where originality on content is highly appreciated.

Consistency on this platform will be convincing the more. Welcome @kaduru61

I am overwhelmed associating with great and like minds in this intellectual platform. Wishing you God's abundant blessings. @kaduru61

Thank you and God bless you. We are a united happy family. It is well. @kaduru61

It is my pleasure interacting with a lovely mind like you. Together we will get to the next level in steemit. @kaduru61

Thanks for your encouraging response. @kaduru61

 2 years ago 

You are welcome sir. My hugs to your wife. Is good you obeyed your mind. Steemit is agood place to be. Make good post and attract curators and earn. Thats just it. Am a private school teacher with this community am more exposed to how to write well.

Thank you Sister Blessing. My wife, with whom I sent this piece asked me to greet you. Wishing God's abundant blessings in Jesus name, Amen.

 2 years ago 

Wow thats great my regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63