my Achievement 3 task by @johnson3 || Content, Etiquette (plagiarism)

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Greetings great steeminiars, how are u all doing,
Hope everyone are in good health, am good, all thanks to God.

So very happy seeing most of you here active, also praying to be regular here, yes much great full to be here, today I will be discussing on my achievement 3 post which is Etiquette (plagiarism), before I start, I thank @cryptokannon and the admins in Steemit for the great job done in this community, working towards in bringing out the best.
@cryptokannon for going through my achievement post and successfully verified in it, and guiding me through in these achievement 3 content(Etiquette)

image.png
Source
(www.steemit.com https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@stream4u/6etj7h-achievement-3-by-stream4u-task-content-etiquette)

what is plagiarism

Plagiarism is the process of taking other people's words and or ideas and pretending that they are yours. It can also be act of using someone's else's work.

Type of plagiarism

Global plagiarism

This means plagiarism an entire text by someone else and posting it as your own.
Example - you get some one else to write for you or you find a text online and post it as your work, you are commiting global plagiarism.

Verbatim or direct plagiarism
This means directly copying someone else's work and posting it as your own work.
Paraphrasing plagiarism
This means plagiarising part of different sources and stitching them together in your new work and posting it as your work.
Example - social study is the study of man and his environment, studying man behavior and knowledge to his surrounding. Then he/ she picks studying man behavior and knowledge to his surrounding and add it to it post as it work.

Self - plagiarism
This means recycling your own previous work and adding it to your new work.
Example - using some of the ideas, phrases or data from your previous work.

Patch work plagiarism ( stitching together)
This means copying phrases, passage and ideas from different sources and puting them together to add to your new post.
Plagiarism is a serious form of dishonesty.
And you can also commit plagiarism accidentally, if you fall to cite your source correctly.

p-1-p1777_plagiarism_infographic_poster.jpg
Source (www.steemit.comhttps://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-3-mentor-by-cryptokannon-content-etiquette)

How to avoid plagiarism
When you use words, ideas, or information from a source, you need to properly give details of the author before posting.
You are also advise to used a plagiarism checker to check your work before submitting, to avoid accidentally plagiarism.

cititation

Cite correctly to avoid plagiarism, each time you use ideas or information from a source. Example, in text citation that briefly cites the source.
And also a full evidence that allows readers to find the source for themselves.

conclusion
We all in these great community ( accdemiAlly in morals) should be free from copy and paste, and stop being lazy, stand up firm and work and make this platform community a better fun entertainment to all of us and readers, always use plagiarism checker to check ur work before submitting to avoid accidentally plagiarism.

Recall

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit community, and will try my best in puting more effort in embracing through them.

Thanks for reading

Cc : @focusnow
@steemitblog
@peachyladiva
@stephenkendal
@cryptokannon
@kiwiscrypto
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Because, is not yet verify or have any vote, what they are doing here is not encouragable, pls ma verify my post, or if there is any fault there, tell me, let me correct it , thanks for going true my post

 2 years ago (edited)

But when your introduction post was verified and upvoted, you went ahead and made another introduction post. It is very wrong to repeat achievement posts. Even if it was not verified, you can tag me or mention me so that I can verify and give a catch up vote on any of your achievement posts. Please, never repeat achievement posts no matter what. If you are caught again, you will be muted from this community. It is an offense. Take note. You need to edit and delete all the old achievement posts you duplicated and leave only one

 2 years ago 

Okay I will do that, thanks

 2 years ago 

It was a mistake, my sister who I introduced, on trying helping her make her introduction, unknown to me that it will reflect on my status because am using the same phone to do hers that@mariobless, I apologise for it, was a mistake

 2 years ago 

Ma, am done with it

Try to delete all Achievements you duplicated.

 2 years ago 

Am done with it ma

You have not done that please

 2 years ago 

I don't know how to delete post, how will I pls

 2 years ago 

Hello ma, they said I can't delete it if there is a comment on it, pls ma verify it ND vote for me pls, HV try my best, ND the post is expiring today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98