Achievement 1 @johanjahb: This is my Introduction Story to Steemit.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.png

My name is Mr. Joseph Agwu Ogbajie of Okoko Item, in Bende L. G. A. of ABIA State- Nigeria.

I was born on August 10th, 1953 at Ubafor in Ikwere, Rivers State, where my parents migrated from our hometown earlier before my birth.

I am the 7th child of my parents, Mr. Mrs. Agwu Ogbajie Otosi, of Eziukwu Amaoji, Amabo, Okoko Item, in Bende L. G. A. of ABIA State, Nigeria.

My late parents Mr. Agwu Ogbajie Otosi And Mrs. Nnenna Agwu Ogbajie Otosi, were peasant farmers.

In addition to being a farmer as his occupation, my father also takes pleasure in intertaining people at any giving occasions be it wedding, burial ceremonies.

SECULAR EDUCATION

In 1959, my Uncle, Mr. J. O. O. WALLACE, who leaves in Kuta, now in Niger State of Nigeria, came to my parents at Ubafor, in Ikwere, Rivers State, Nigeria, asking for their permission to me to leave with him in the northern Nigeria. That was how I came to leave in the north and that was in 1959.

After a year of coming to the north with my uncle, a was registered in one mission school at Kuta in the present Niger State. I attended the school for just one year and I was removed from the mission school to L. G. A. School, Kuta, where I read upto standard 3 before returning to my parents in the Easter Region and that was in 1963.

However, the political situations in Nigeria that later culminated to Nigeria/Biafra civil war were not favourable for my family finances and that hindered my continued education during this periods until the war ended in January 15th, 1970.

Furthermore, at the end of the civil war in Nigeria, life were not easy for people especially those states in the Eastern Nigeria that makes up the present 5 states namely, ABIA, ANAMBARA, EBONYI, ENUGU and IMO states.

Now as a single person, I started studying by post. Firstly, in 1977, I registered with " National School of Salesmanship, England, and was awarded the "National School of Salesmanship Diploma in Salesmanship in 1979.
ADDITIONALLY, in early 1978, I enrolled to study BUSINESSES ENGLISH with " BUSINESSES ENGLISH LIMITED, ENGLAND" , on my completion of the course, I was awarded a Diploma in Business English by " BUSINESS ENGLISH LIMITED, ENGLAND, in October, 1978.

In addition to the above, I have had the pleasure to attend many Business Seminars and Induction courses both in Nigeria and outside Nigeria.

MY BUSINESS LIFE

In the 1970's I took pleasure in fashion designer work. I work on this trade until I joined sales job. I found a sales job in a construction company, TONY STAR MABLE AND TILE INDUSTRY, OGBO HILL, ABA, ABIA STATE.

In the 1990's I became attracted to " Network Marketing", this because of its power of " leverage". I also love network marketing because it can " help you achieve your life's dreams earlier than any other business". l registered with verious companies and we're able to travel outside Nigeria to Uganda and Ghana, in 2010 and 2011 respectfully, for Business Seminars.

MY HOBBIES

I enjoyed interacting with people of all works of life without discrimination.
I love to read books on variety of subjects.
I give presentations on Network Marketing, give advice on how to be a good parents, a good husband and a good citizen.

WHY AND HOW I BECAME INTERESTED IN STEEMIT

Before now, many friends had approached me for the purpose of getting me involved in this a similar business, though on this platform, without success. Why was I not moved or interested then?
I thought that my present business of Network Marketing is enough for me. However, I came to realized that to successed in this present hard time, one needs more than one " streem of income", hence, my interest to diversify and expand. Even the person later introduced and successeded in registering me just yesterday night had earlier talked to me about a platform that can earn me money but I didn't pay much attention.

There is a saying and that saying is true." Two are better than one". I came to know about STEEMIT through a family friend, Mr Charles @focusnow. It good that I am here, STEEMIT PLATFORM!
HOPEFULLY, GOOD THINGS MUST SURELY COME OUT OF THIS MY. JOINING THIS COMMUNITY.
I SHOULD BE OBLIGED IF THE MEMBERS OF THIS RESPECTED COMMUNITY WOULD GO THROUGH MY INTRODUCTION I POSTED AND GO AHEAD TO VOTE ACCORDINGLY.

PICTURE GALLERY (Some family members)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @johanjahb. Success both in the steemit platform and in all its activities, goals and objectives. I congratulate him for overcoming different stages, especially the Nigerian civil war, until he continued his studies and obtained the Diploma in Business in English.. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development.There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoodsTo write, Writing & Reviews Community.Steemit NurseryThis is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit.For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

CommunityLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography

#onepercent #venezuela

Welcome to steemit.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome to Steemit Community ,a place where you connect with great minds.

Welcome to Steemit. This is a nice place to learn and connect with great minds. But you need to be active and engage with others. A great way to start is by replying all the comments in this post. Write about how you spent your day in #thediarygame. Check the #contest tag. Join communities and support others. Get updates each morning by following @steemitblog. If you are active and engage with others, you will grow fast. Welcome!!! @johanjahb

You are welcome my dady, you have a very nice introduction well done. But your pictures supposed to in the middle of the story or should be with accord with the story. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit community @johanjahb , I trust you will enjoy your stay here in the steemit community, all of us @steemit and @steemalive are happy to have you.

Please endavour to complete your achievement posts for a roundup knowledge about steemit and the communities that support it.

You can join the #dairygame , where you report guys daily activities, you can also join #betterlife with steem and #mytownin10pics program live in steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for new updates and your country representatives-@focusnow, @whitestallion and @bright-obais.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-39-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-31

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

You're welcome sir @johanjahb it's nice to have an encyclopedia of experience like you in the platform, you're highly welcome sir

Welcome to the Steem community @johanjahb!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit platform sir. We're honored to have you here.
Explore and enjoy!

Welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49