My 1st Progress Report On Steemit Platform

in Newcomers' Community3 months ago (edited)

image.png

Firstly I want to thank everyone who has supported me in one way or the other to reach this far I am very much grateful for the amazing love and support this beautiful platform which I joined last month ago has shown to me. To my dearest mentor (@josepha) who introduced me to Steemit and constantly guided and coached me, sir I am using this medium to appreciate you for your good heart and support.

Today, after spending one month on the Steemit platform I am here to share with you all my progress so far by answering the questions given by @the-gorilla


A summary of the communities you've joined, why you've joined them, which you like the most, and why.

So far so good I have only joined 19 communities since I joined the Steemit platform. The first community that I joined was the Newcomers' Community which is the community where I posted my introduction post.

1000094304.jpg

After joining the community, I then looked for other interesting communities that suit my type of content and joined among all the 19 communities that I have joined it is the four communities that I have mentioned below that I like the most.

  • Steem For Pakistan
  • Steem For Ladies
  • Boylikegirl Club
  • Hot News Community

The reason why these four communities are my most like communities is because of how these communities have been supporting my post. The communities above usually support my post, and I do like the kind of contests that are organized in the communities.


The topics you've been writing about.

I have been writing on different topics such as lifestyle, love, family, and others. The topic which I have been writing about is lifestyle and other topics are the contestants that I have participated in.


A list of key people you've interacted with. An introduction to the people who have had the biggest impact on your experience so far (NOT an opportunity to tag whales) and the unexpected relationships that you've experienced.

I am so happy to join this platform despite knowing about the Steemit platform late. I have interacted with so many people on this platform who have been of great help to me. Some of the people I have interacted with are:
@wakeupkitty.pal
@patjewell
@goodybest

  • impersonal
  • eveetim
  • saintkelvin17
  • owulama etc

The people who have had the biggest impact on my experience so far are:

  • Josepha
  • wake up kitty.pal
  • Patjewell
  • saintkelvin17

These people have given me mentorship and motivation in one way or another which has helped me to grow this far. They like encouraging me with their words and upvotes.


Your most successful post - Why do you think it was successful?

My most successful post is this post titled; The Beauty of Smiling.

https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@joan-na/the-beauty-of-smiling

1000094294.jpg

The reason why I think it was successful is because of how impactful the content of the post is and how I was smiling on the post based on the picture that I used for the post.


Other observations - What have you learned and discovered that you weren't expecting to?

I don't have many observations my only observation is that there are many people on Steemit and for me to succeed I need to put in more effort also I have observed that if you don't know someone on Steemit it would be difficult for you to grow.

So far so good I have learned so many things some of the things that I have learned are:

  • How to write a quality post
  • How to interact with other users
  • How to upvote and esteem posts,
  • How to use Pixabay, pixels, and others
  • How to edit my post very well.
  • How to do transactions on Steemit
  • How to convert my STEEM into my local currency Naira.
  • How to use Discord etc

I wasn't expecting that within one month I would get used to the Steemit platform I am so surprised at the level I am on the Steemit platform today.


Your plan and expectations for the next month on the platform (please don't mention growing your account!)

My plan for the next month is to be more serious and active in posting and engaging with other users which would help me to grow better and become a perfect user. Also, for the next, I expect to come up with something new on the platform.

Achievement 1
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@joan-na/my-introduction-post-to-steemit

Achievement 2
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@joan-na/achievement-2-joan-an-task-basic-security-on-steem

Sort:  

Hello there! 👋🏼

So excellent you've joined Steemit.

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

Thank you.

 3 months ago 

Hello dear good day, am so excited to see that am one of those steemians who have created an impact in your steemit experience, just keep on working hard in steemit and you won't know when you will fly higher.

You have really learnt alot so far but I suggest that you still need to make research and know what it takes to be a whale in steemit, who are whales in steemit. Yes you didn't add @ to our usernames probably because you taught we are whales, none of us are whales so assuming you added @, we would have all seen this post after getting notified. I saw it as I was passing by and exploring this community to check on newbies.

People like @ rme are whales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67