Achievement 2 @jjyntig Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians,

My pleasure to become a part of this community and since I completed achievement 1 which is about introduction. Today, I would like to present my knowledge about the security on Steem.

image.png

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I got it when I signed up save it in a usb drive, google drive and also send it to my email so that I have a back up and knowing all my keys are safe.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions.

Owner Key
The most powerful key in which it is capable of changing absolutely anything on your account since it can change any key on your account, including your owner key.

Active Key
This key is used to transfer funds, power up/down transactions, convert Steem Dollars, vote for witnesses, update profile data and avatar, and place a market order.

Posting Key
Posting key is the most often used of all the keys since it is used to log in to steem and utilize it for posting, editing, commenting, voting, resteem and following or muting the accounts of others.

Memo Key
The use of this key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos though it is not much of a use for now, you can ignore but still keep this key to a safe place.

Master Password
The Master Password is the derivation of all the keys. The use of it is to recover your account if ever you lose all your keys. It is important that you secure your master password. By doing that you wont be worrying about your keys though you have to take care all of your keys to ensure safety of your account. If ever someone can get access to your master password, you will lose your account, along with all of your tokens in there.

How do you plan to keep your master password?
I keep my password in my email account, I also have it in my external drive and printed it also to have it secure for me.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, i can easily transfer my steem token to another steem user account by going to my wallet.

You can see the wallet activity through clicking your profile logo.
image.png

After that, click Wallet
image.png

By clicking Wallet, you will be able to see the STEEM dropdown button then click it.
image.png

Then, transfer any amount you want as long as your balance is enough.
image.png

Then, click Ok to confirm.
image.png

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
In order to power your steem power, all you need to do is first go to your steem wallet and click the STEEM dropdown button.
image.png

After clicking the STEEM dropdown button, click Power Up.
image.png

Then input the amount you want to convert to STEEM POWER.
image.png

Then, Click Ok to confirm.
image.png

Sort:  

CURATOR NOTE :02



Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.

 3 years ago 

thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi @jjyntig

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I appreciate your recommendation. I am glad to know about that community you're recommending and i'll try if ever I can contribute to it. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jjyntig,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53