Introducing myself on steemit| @jimtheron

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

20211110_154336~2.jpg

Good day steemians. I am called Jim theron and i'll be known hereon steemit as @jimtheron. I am from the region of cameroon specifically of kribi. I am the second born of a family of 3 kids.
I am a student of formic polytechnique university of Buea studying petroleum engineering.
IMG_20201111_132012_018.jpg
I am also a pencil artist and a dancer.

I love going out with friends and watching movies especially scary ones. I love swimming alot since i grew up by the sea. I love drawing and creating toons. As most guys, i love watching footabll and playing too.

IMG_20201111_125452_516.jpg

IMG_3885~2.JPG

And not to forget my favorite meal. I love eating eru.

IMG-20210311-WA0038.jpg

I dislike nigerian themed movies, novelas series , indian movies and cooking ..

I got tb know about this platform from my cousins @metugejacy20 and @othentic1. I heard them talking about it during my visit to outmr family home. My cousin Jaci then helped mebin creating my account and running me through with the functions and manipulations.

I have a great knowledge of crptos but i'd love to expand my knowledge and possibly teach what i know.

What i'd be posting on steemit will be very interesting social topics, drawing and creating of comics.
I am a creative and ill do my best to portray that on this platform.
I hope to achieve a lot on steemit and give a lot too. Thank you for going through this post..

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @jimtheron,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participate in the contest then you will be happy to join our community Steeming Diaries,Best of India and Steem Promo Africa

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Thanks alot

Loading...
 3 years ago 

You're very welcome here, i pray you bring to us great posts just as your cousins do. The keyword is consistency and originality in here. I believe you'll make it big having @metugejacy20 and @othentic1 as mentors

Thanks so much i appreciate your kind words. I will do my best

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit bro. I'm sure you'll do good. Make sure to be as creative and active as possible.

Sure sis thanks

 3 years ago 

Hello👋 dear @jimtheron, I'm happy to hear you are an engineer. your highly welcome into this amazing platform

May your arrival be auspicious and fruitful. Feel Free to use your talent and creativity here

Thanks you so much

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @jimtheron
The first step to becoming a successful steemian is to READ. As such, I encourage you to take your time and read this: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/notice-board-of-newcomers-community-updated-2-june-2021
Next, I want you to follow me (@thegreens), @steemitblog, @steemitnursery and @steem-cameroon for very interesting updates and opportunities.
Join Steemit Nursery, Newcommers Community and Steem Cameroon to get all the warmth and support you need as a newbie.
Please follow this link to Join Steem Cameroon WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/Lhq3wWO5HqmL5QBrPBXw8B
I put together a few tips on how you can become a successful steemian which you can read here:

  1. How to become a successful steemian Part 1
  2. How to become a successful steemian Part 2

I will be following very closely to review and curate all your blog posts while giving you the feedback you need to be a better and successful steemian.

Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63