My self introduction to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210913_162659~2.jpg
Greetings!!! Steemians, My name is Jennifer Alcoseba Occo, my username is @jenniferocco. I am 39 years of age, married, and a mother of three boys, my eldest son is 16 years of age, the second is 9 years old and the youngest is 6 years old.

FB_IMG_1631537796942.jpg

I am from the Philippines, province of Cebu, barangay Mactan, City of Lapu-Lapu.

I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Information and Computer Science.
I worked before as an office staff for 5 years or more and have been also a family counselor for almost a year. I stopped working when I got pregnant with my second child and just when my father got sick and need someone to take good care of him since my mother died when I was in my second year high school. But just a few months later taking care of my father he passed away, I am a 5 months pregnant at that time. So from then on I've been a full time Mom and a housewife taking care of my kids and my husband.

FB_IMG_1631537991743.jpg

My husband was a tourist driver before but because of the pandemic he stopped working and need to look for another job, so now he is working as a trans mixer driver to support our daily needs.
I am a born again Christian. I believe that God is my helper and everything. Happy and blessed to have an intimate relationship with God.

As my hobbies, I love cooking, reading and writing that is why I became interested with this platform. I am glad that my sister @jeanalyn introduce me here. I am very much thankful for this because aside from earning it can also help us enhance our ability and talents.
I am very much willing and interested to know more about this.
This is my first post and looking forward for more.
Thanks a lot for reading my introduction. God bless us all.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit community @jenniferocco, ensure you make new friends.😉

Here is a A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS

Congratulations 🎉 on completing your achievement 1 task. You will be verified soon. Please proceed to your achievement 2 task here. You can find the list of all achievement task here. And Here are some useful tutorial and guild to educate you more on steemit

There is a package for you as a new member on steemit trying to kick start his crypto Academy beginners courses, to read about the package >>>>click<<<<

Here are a few community you can join to promote your ideas apart from the newcomers community where you will have to post your achievement posts

Steem Nigeria

Steem Crypto Academy

Steem nursery

world of xpillar

music for steem 🎶

Please endeavor to follow @steemitblog to get the latest updates on steemit, and also follow @Pennsif to get valid news on the steemit ecosystem and environs.

…You are loved ✌✌

@lovveday cares 😊😎

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Hi @jeeniferocco
Please you will need to edit your post and add the right tags like
#introduceyourself
#newcommers
#achievement1
#yourcountry
#cryptokannon
Place them in the last small box once you click edit. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the information..More Power

 3 years ago 

Done editing...hope to be verified soon. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68609.44
ETH 3824.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63