Pencapaian 2 Oleh @jcorner Tugas: Keamanan Dasar di Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians friends.
During the night all friends, with me @jcorner on this occasion I am new to this platform, I completed my achievement1 task yesterday. I'm really sorry it took me time to post my achievements2 on these as I needed to fully understand the safety and basics of Steemit a lot before posting. Thanks to your guidance on achievements.

data.jpeg
source image

QUESTION 1
Have I got all my keys back in Steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all of my keys on Steemit. The first thing I do after retrieving my keys is save them in my notes and gmail account. And it never goes away and although I can still access it even without my own phone. Nobody knows my password to my e-mail except me.

QUESTION 2
Do I know each of these major functions and limitations?

Yes, I've been through a mentor post achievement2 by @cryptokannon, well explained and now I know each of its functions and limitations.

Post key:
I previously noticed that when I wanted to subscribe to a community, I was asked to log in with my post key. This allows us to post anything, comment on posts, edit, vote, redeem and follow or silence other accounts.

Active lock:
@cryptokannon explains that this key is for sensitive wallet-related actions which include transferring steems, turning on your steems, updating profile details, avatars, and placing market orders.

Owner Key:
This is the strongest key and you can only use it when necessary. it is used to change the lock of any account, restore closed accounts and give you complete control over your Steem account. It is recommended to save it offline.

Memo lock:
It is used exclusively for private messaging and it helps you encrypt and decrypt private messages sent over the blockchain.

QUESTION 3
How do I plan to save my master password?

I keep my master password safe by sending it to my Gmail because I am the only one who has access to my mail and I can access my mail anywhere even without my phone.

QUESTION 4
What should I do if I lost my password / key?

when I was introduced to Steemit one of the important pieces of information I was told was that there is no way I can recover my account if I lose it. Because your account has real value. So I sent my key to my email for security.

QUESTION 5
Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Here are some reviews regarding Basic Security On Steem or what is called Passwords in general. The explanation above I learned from some comments from older friends who already understand how to manage this Steemit Platform.

Thank you for:
@ steemcurator01
@Radjasalman
@anroja
@arie.steemit
@heriadi

I've also read some guides from some of my friends on the Steemit platform.

Hopefully it can be useful and provide knowledge for newcomers and also for myself so that all of us are more careful and careful in managing our platform.

Greetings success to all friends.
Thank you for taking the time for all of you to visit my blog and provide even better motivation in the future. I hope my friends all like it and you accept what I share. Best regards @jcorner

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Kamu telah diupvote oleh radjasalman dari Steem POD Project

Kami memberikan voting dengan akun Kurator Komunitas Steemit @steemcurator03 untuk mendukung pendatang baru yang bergabung ke steemit.


Silakan kunjungi link ini untuk pedoman dalam melanjutkan tugas Achievement selanjutnya.

Ikuti terus @steemitblog untuk mendapatkan informasi terkini tentang berbagai event dalam steemit.
Terimakasih 🙏

 3 years ago 

Kamu telah diupvote oleh radjasalman dari Steem POD Project

Kami memberikan voting dengan akun Kurator Komunitas Steemit @steemcurator03 untuk mendukung pendatang baru yang bergabung ke steemit.


Silakan kunjungi link ini untuk pedoman dalam melanjutkan tugas Achievement selanjutnya.

Ikuti terus @steemitblog untuk mendapatkan informasi terkini tentang berbagai event dalam steemit.
Terimakasih 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75