A Room for me to GROW to be better

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello ladies and gentlemen, I will introduce a little bit of myself so just sit, relax and enjoy the reading.

I'm Jay Mark D. Lopez and in our place they called me, "Jimboy" as my surname, yeah, i know its a little bit far with my real name but that is what i used to. I just recently turned 28 years old and we lived in the Philippines. I have 2 sisters and 1 brother, i'm the eldest, anyway. My hobbies are playing guitar and playing piano.

I finished my IT(Information Technology) Associate Degree at Datamex and now i'm working as an IT Associate to a prestigious company. This IT was my 2nd choice, because my family can't afford my 1st choice course its too much expensive for them. But, my IT course it was really challenging because you need to analyse fixing, troubleshooting, design photoshop, editing videos, network set-up and etc. I was a lot though, I faced a lot of challenges that would fit my skills on the course that I take, and i'm so thankful for that because without those experience, i will not grow and increase my knowledge as an IT. Technologies nowadays is getting higher and more advanced so my knowledge need to be more flexible with that. So, please wish me luck for that.

And now in this platform that i'm in to, it so great to have a good friends and i know it will be a great challenge and i know i will grow more in this platform. God Bless Us!

178971618_923866215056420_7594553597041387695_n.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @jaymarklopez15!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steem Greeters Team

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-92-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-84

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03