Achievement 2 @jasimemary Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Friends I welcome you to my Achievement 2 post.

IMG_9504.JPG
source

Security is the means by which we safeguard our properties away from thief.

How did you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
From the post read here on steemit written by @cryptokannon. I have understand little about all my keys and I believe as time goes on as I keep using them I will understand them more better.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes I know, each of the key has it various functions like the posting key permit users to write content. So each key has where to use it.

Owner Key permissions:
The owner key is the strongest key among all the keys, it's the key that helps users to retrieve account

Memo Key permissions: The memo Key is use to Send an encrypted message, and View an encrypted message when transferring tokens.

Active Key: The active key is use to; Transfer tokens, Power STEEM up or down, SBD conversion, Vote for witnesses, Place an order on an exchange Change profile, Create a new user etc.

Posting Key: The posting give Steemians the permission to Publish a post or comment, Upvote or downvote, Resteem content, Follow people and Mute accounts.

How do you plan to keep your master password?
Well I have plan to keep my master key by saving it in offline and online method of which I have wrote it down, while on the online method I have save it on my email.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I know is very easy, all i have to do is, go to my "Profile" which is at the top right corner, then I click on "Wallet", and tap the Steem drop down then I will see transfer.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes I know i can easily do this by clicking on my "Profile", which is located at the top right corner, then I will click on "Wallet", and then click on "Stem Power" And thats all!

Thank You

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 on "Basic Security on Steem". You next task is to complete achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.
👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
See you soon with the next achivement !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67