Achievement1 : Verification Through Introduction by @jasminemary

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20201219_154029_839.jpg

Hello Steemitians,

I am Mary, a 19years old vibrant girl. I live in Cross River State located in the Southern part of Nigeria. I came from a noble family's of 6 children's, and I am the only female child among them. My Dad is a military personnel, and my mother is late, she got demise in may 2019. For now I am the one assisting my family's at home in cooking, washing clothes and doing other domestic work.

EDUCATION BACKGROUND
I started my Primary school in the year 2005 at Holy Child Nursery and Primary school. In 2011, i was admitted into Army Day Secondary school where I obtained my SSCE in 2016.

IMG_9408.JPG

My Matriculation Day in Unical

Currently, i am a 300level student of University of calabar (UNICAL), studying Physiotherapist. I have been at home for over 9 months do to the strike between
the Federal Government of Nigeria and Academic Staff Union of University (ASUU).

Hubbies
I love writing, reading, learning, blogging, playing music, Talking, and teaching people on how to achieve they coal in Life. Also I love making friends with people in other to learn something new.

My Understanding About Steemit, and How I Came to Know about Steemit
To my own understanding steemit is social media platform that is build on blockchain network, that rewards users on the content they publish or comment on.

I came to know about steem through a friend here on steemit known as @josepha he has been telling me about steemit on social media for some times now. Just recently as he came back from journey he discussed a lot about steemit to me. He taught me how to go about it the benefits I will receive, how cryptocurrency works etc. And I was so excited to join steemit because I have been hearing about cryptocurrency without knowing how to invest in it or earn it, until he came and taught me a lot about it.

Thank You For Reading This Post....

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Welcome to Steemit!. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update.

Welcome to Steemit!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hello ,
Welcome to this wonderful community and wish you will enjoy Steemit !
I'm @besticofinder, a member of the Steem Greeters Team.

👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉 And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You are highly welcome to steemit @jasminemary, Its my pleasure to have you here. steemit is an online community that pays you for your quality and original content.

For writing, the Writing and Reviews Community will be happy to welcome you, it is a community where you can share your writing skills

For photography, you can check the World of Xpilar Community that hosts various contests on the aspect of photography.

You can also join the #thediarygame and #betterlife with steem that is trending on the blockchain to share your daily life activities. I know you will like it.

Also don't forget to follow @steemitblog for latest updates. Welcome once again.

Greetings from @bright-obias

#affable

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit! We are excited to have you as a Steemian. Steemit is a great platform, and a lifelong journey and we look forward to helping you start yours.

Please join some of the communities in this platform to learn more, and also participate in contest that is happening in steemit community.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on steemit community.

Please feel free to ask questions.
Thank you

Welcome to steemit platform.
Keep following @steemitblog for latest update.
Have a nice day.

 3 years ago 

Nice introductory. Will like to recomment you to visit @steemitblog on upcoming contest abd you can as well joint communities were necessary

You are welcome home @jasminemary, you made the right choice to be here. Feel free to express yourself through your craft of writing.

Ensure you follow @steemitblog for daily updates, also engage more by commenting on other user's post and also replying comments on you post.

#twopercent #nigeria

Welcome to steemit have a nice stay here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47