Achievement 2 Basic Security on Steemit by @jani786

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalam-o-alaikum!

I hope that you are all enjoying the good health and your life is leading so we'll.you have already know that I completed my first Achievement that was my Introduction.Now asked me to make a Achievement 2 that's topic is Basic Security on Steemit.
So,let's start the our topic.

images-13.jpeg
Source

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I retrieve all my keys safely and securely. Did you know that Estimate provided all the keys in PDF format so I saved my keys in my computer, Gmail Google Drive, more than that I saved my keys in my need. Wallet.i I know the importance of these keys then I have made the necessary arrangements to keep these keys safe. Also, I told them not to share these keys with anyone or any third party.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, of course I know the functions of all these keys and the restrictions that have been given to me in the form of PDF file and also master password.

images-14.jpeg
Source

posting key.

The posting key is the key used to log in to Estimate. Social activism is key to blockchain. Its functions include posts and blogs, opts, downloads, comments, follow someone, mute, and many other things related to social activities.

Active key:

The active key is also an important key. Its functions are mostly related to the state wallet. It is used for bargaining, sending steam, supplying or disconnecting converting SBD to steam, and other wallet activities

Owner Key:

The owner key is also the most important key of the steemit platform. It is used to transact on blockchain. It is also used to edit all other keys, including itself. Therefore, it is also of unique importance.

Memo Key:

Another key available in PDF is Memo Keji. This key is used to send private messages to others that are not visible to everyone using the memo key but are visible to the sender and recipient.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

As I mentioned, the master password is the most important of all the keys. We must plan appropriately to secure the master password. I have also saved my master password, my mobile notepad, a hard copy of the password in Google Drive in many places on my computer, and also in USB. I am now satisfied with the security of my master password.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes,I know this all process.so let's start with screenshot here.

first of all go to Steemit wallet.

IMG_20210728_132042.jpg

click the pop menu transfer in the option.

IMG_20210728_132149.jpg

enter the username.

IMG_20210728_132340.jpg

enter the amount which you want to transfer.

IMG_20210728_132233.jpg

enter the menu next in the option.

IMG_20210728_132326.jpg

At the last click ok to confirm the transaction.

IMG_20210728_132406.jpg

it's a very short method to send the steem to anyone.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

My answer to this question is yes. I know how we can power our Steem to get Steem Power (SP). So, let's follow these steps.

First, open your steam wallet and click the down arrow next to the stem balance. Click on the power up option mentioned in the screenshot below.

IMG_20210728_132442.jpg

click the power up and enter the amount.

IMG_20210728_132517.jpg

after enter the amount click the power up in Lower menu

IMG_20210728_132538.jpg

click the Ok to confirm power up.

IMG_20210728_132601.jpg

I hope that you will like my post and encourage my work.

Achievement 1 Link

Thanks to all

Special Mention

@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@vvarishayy
@rashid001
@sumit71428

Regards

@jani786

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Dear sir my this post did not curated by the curator please check it

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jani786,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74