Achievement 2: Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi friends it's a pleasure to write on my Achievement 2 today. This achievement talks about basic security on steem

IMG_20211009_093955.jpg

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all the keys needed to gain access to my steem account as well as protecting it

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I do and they are:

MASTER PASSWORD

The master password is used to generate other password and it is important to keep it safe since it cannot be retrieve when lost

PRIVATE POSTING KEY

The posting key is used to send post in any community, It can also be used to perform other actions like to vote, resteem and comment on people's posts which makes it important to be kept safe.

PRIVATE MEMO KEY

This key is used for private chatting, it is used to encrypt and decrypt messages sent and received through my account.

ACTIVE KEY

This key is has to do with my wallet, It is used to power steem up and down, transfer steem and converting of sbd to steem.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have kept them offline where I can easily locate and would not share it with any third party to avoid my account from being hacked.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I do, I can easily navigate to my wallet

IMG_20211009_115523.jpg

Then I click on the arrow where I see steem and select transfer as it is shown on the image below

IMG_20211009_115114.jpg

From there, it takes me to this menu below where I can impute the username I'm transferring my steem to and as well the amount and then click on next to enter my password and complete the transfer

IMG_20211009_120417.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I do and here is how to get there,
I simply go to my profile and click on wallet as shown on the image below

IMG_20211009_115523.jpg

Then I tap on the arrow where I see steem and click on power up on the drop down menu as it is shown on the image below:

IMG_20211009_123550.jpg

Here on the steem power menu I'll just impute the amount and tap on power up to power up my steem.

IMG_20211009_123642.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Your explanation of those keys are really amazing. You did well dear.
Keep it up!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Hi @janebeverly, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Oh thank you very much my mentor

 3 years ago 

Hi, @janebeverly,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Very nice, thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46