Verification through Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

6C388E0B-C92D-4985-B66F-F192D0DC6F20.jpeg
Hello Steemians, good day to you all, hope you all are doing well. I appreciate you for giving my the opportunity to introduce myself, thus completing my achievement 1 , you all are amazing. I am excited to be part of this incredible platform and i hope to enjoy my stay here . My name is Achu Jane- Mary and my name on steemit is @jane-mary . I am 24 years of age . I was raised in Bamenda, a town in Cameroon where i have been living with my mum and kid sister. I have four other siblings who are all married with two living in different parts of Cameroon and two residing out of the country. I love and cherish my family so much especially my mum who is all i have now since the death of my dad.

I am a PhD research student in law at the University of Bamenda, the same institution where i recently graduated from with a Masters Degree in Private Law. I work as a Rights Officer for the Center for Human Rights and Democracy in Africa (CHRDA), wherein i coordinate affairs related to the monitoring, evaluation and reporting of human rights voilations that occur on daily basis. I have a small pastry business that i run also . In addition to all that , i am good at makeup, i offer my services to clients as a makeup artist when i am not so busy with work
2020 December Graduation
83300EEE-ECDA-40B0-83F9-CAED904A413F.jpeg

On Duty
3F9E3953-71EA-4BEC-A4CA-D6F93BA93164.jpeg
Sample of my pastries (

C64768D2-F3BB-4499-AA2A-4571797D5432.jpeg

2D63FF71-F536-4192-8891-9FEDAE439EF1.jpeg

On Duty as a Makeup Artist
458D809C-476E-4E6C-BE20-D5D81A949A32.jpeg

AF4E11EC-9B50-4938-82DA-EF332C31C122.png

My area of interest is largely in human rights especially the rights of women and girls who are vulnerable. I advocate for equality of all women and girls. Most people do not still believe that women’s right ought to be guaranteed at every level , my wish is to be able to engage more stakeholders through this platform to be active in the fight for the rights of women.
Educating women on their role in decision making
68E0C876-4A3A-42ED-B634-CB645CA43C08.jpeg

Far from all that, i am also very passionate about some things i find quite fascinating such as baking which is an area i developed interest in right from my primary school days at Educare Billingual Nursery and primary school, the teacher who drilled us in baking back then was always very explicit such that i developed great interest in baking thanks to her and my elder sister who is a great baker as well. I also love reading political books like The End of History by Francis Fukuyama , The Prince by Niccolo Machiavelli. I am very much interested in physical workouts as well, I try to work out atleast once daily.

59163F56-FAC9-49FD-9CBB-B951E52D76A0.jpeg
My Workout Session
2B69CA35-615C-4B86-8503-248E9D6FDAE3.jpeg

To be honest i don’t know much about cryptocurrency but I am always open and ready to learn and i believe i will be able to do that.
I will forever remain thankful to @chant and @fombae for encouraging and introducing me to this amazing platform where i will be able to share my interests with u all including my activities through the dairy game sessions . My emence gratitude also goes to @steemitcurator1 and @steemitcurator2 for all the efforts they put in ensuring we are up to date.
Cc: @steemitcurator1
Cc: @steemitcurator2
Cc: @steemitblog
Thank you all for the patience you put in to read through my introduction.
Kind Regards !

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Practice what you preach they say, and I see all that in one person from advocating for women empowerment and showing them what to do. As young as you are passionate of education, pastry, sports and family💪🏾. Your intro post is just so amazing by that, I'm sure you'd be pulling up some interesting posts here. You're welcome on steemit @jane-mary feel free feel at home and #steemon
#twopercent
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for the warm reception

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @jane-mary

 3 years ago 

Thanks mom

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jane-mary.

Welcome to the steem blockchain.
You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project
Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges

Please also check out Newcomers Achievement Program by @cryptokannon (English version).
You are welcome to post any content in Steemit Nursery.


Your can join us Steem Cameroon Community and take part in the ongoing contests.
Once more you are welcome to the home of fun. @fombae
CC:

@njaywan
@yohan2on
@randulakoralage
@fendit

 3 years ago 

You are very much welcome my dear. Indeed you are blessed with multiple talents. Use them for Gods glory and u will see yourself moving high and higher . The sky cannot limit you ,it can only spring you to another place higher than it.

Wealthcome

 3 years ago 

Hi Jane-Mary welcome to steemit looking forward to reading more interesting contents as this. Enjoy 😊 your stay here and do feel much welcome

 3 years ago 

Jane-Mary I taught as much that you will be the one. Welcome to Steemit. You post is amazing though #steemon #twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Wow @Jane-mary welcome to this beautiful platform , you are just the complete package. A career woman, an entrepreneur and a gym girl all in one how do you do it. I will love and look forward to see your growth on this platform. P.s your smile in infectious so cute 😊 ✌️
#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot

 3 years ago 

Next time do invite me for sports oh may be i will get to start liking it. And ones again well come to steemit

 3 years ago 

Ok i will, sports is good and I trust you would love it eventually

 3 years ago 

You are welcome my Dr I hope you have started enjoying the steemit platform

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @saxopedia and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40