ACHIEVEMENT 3 BY @jaja2: CONTENT ETIQUETTE

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi family, welcome once again. I know it has taken a while for me to put up my achievement3 post, and I'm really sorry for that. I hope everyone is feeling great to be here just like I am. I am really getting to know more about steemit especially after completing my achievement1 and achievement2 earlier. Without further I do, let's get straight into today's post, which is about Content Etiquette on steemit.

Etiquette in any discipline, refers to the behavior or way of life that depicts professionalism and good upbringing. It is relevant that to achieve greatness, one must be special in how he/she does things.

Plagiarism:
Plagiarism refers to the phenomenon where a person copies someone else's work, ideas/ thinking and delivers it as his own, whether or not the person has consent to it. Plagiarism may be deliberate or unintentional. When people intentionally make present the work or ideas of others as their personal work/achievement, it must be punishable by law/norms.
PLAGIARISM_-_PAINT.png
GoogleLicense details

How to avoid plagiarism:

People who plagiarize unintentionally may be pardoned since making mistakes are a human nature. Nonetheless, one must always try as much as possible to make original work/ideas all the time, since the law may not always be flexible. On steemit, plagiarism is highly shun upon, and steemians are encouraged to provide genuine posts or else face sanctions like your account getting muted or deactivated when identified for plagiarism.
The following ways will help you to avoid plagiarism;

*Stay committed to your research work and try to independently derive your own points

*Try to plan ahead and not feel rushed to complete your work, so you don't end up copying ideas from other sources bluntly.

*Always summarize points in your own words, and how you understand such ideas/work.

*Paraphrasing texts in your best possible way is a very good way to not end up plagiarizing.

*Use a plagiarism checker to confirm you are not copying from someone else's work.

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them.

Guys, this is my content etiquette post on steemit. I look forward to writing my next post(achievement4) shortly.

Sort:  

Hey ya! @jaja2
please add these remarks.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them" at the end of this task post.

 3 years ago 

thank you very much @aniqamashkoor. I'm really grateful for the reminder

Hey @jaja2 , This is Aniqa Mashkoor, A greeter helper.

You have completed your achievement 3 about plagiarism. Hope so with completion of this achievement you must have gain all the knowledge about how to source and cite.

TASK RATE: 2


Your next task is to complete achievement 4 Achievement 4 : Applying Markdown

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jaja2,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

I'm very grateful @abuahmad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71