Task for Achievement 1/My offical Introduction

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello Steemit community,

A lil nervous on this venture but excited!! Valencia Hill-Edwards is my name and I am a couple weeks away from 41 years old. I now live in the state Michigan, USA, but I am from Florida, USA. I have only been in Michigan since this whole COVID pandemic hit the world, which for me was last March. unlike Florida, Michigan is very cold, it snows or is cold for at least 6 months out of the year and is a very big change for me since I love the Sun😁😁.

20201225_122116.jpg

I enjoy the ocean, music, singing, dancing, & lots of fabulous/ delicious food!! My kids are my #1 priority, they are 7 & 12 and are me, split in half😉. My career field is Culinary, I specialize in Baking & Pastry, but I do it ALL in the kitchen (so it doesn't really feel like work when you love what you do)!

Banana Pudding Pie (my recipe 😁)

20201227_115654.jpg

My girls!

20210129_162559.jpg

I am not a fan negativity (racism, colorism, trump supporters of the WRONG cause) things like that.. Positivity is the only way to go. You get what you give a.k.a. you reep what you sow, so what you plant better be some gd stuff 😁😁!

I'm very new to the cryptocurrency world, I purchased my 1st Bitcoin in Nov. 2020 and have been doing my research on it since then. Never thought I would be interested in crypto news🤩🤩, but it is exciting to read & learn about a new way to navigate & really use the internet to change your life!! I found Steemit through my crypto Internet research. I bought Bitcoin as my 1st venture, but it just seemed so small. I learned about mining, purchasing, & making it. I wanted to find a way to make it, not buy in , so I can join this growing community now( cause 5 to 10 yrs from now.... sky is the limit). I'm sucking it up like a sponge and it's all interesting to me.

I hope to bring some of my flare/spice to the community. One of my daughters has ADHD & I want lots of input & experiences on the matter from others as well as insight on the controlled substances that are used to treat the condition in adolescence & alternative solutions. I love the food, music & dance communities (yes I have already joined a few i like). The Women Steemit community looks interesting as well... there are many to explore & I'm just getting started. People from around world meet & share, here..... I am excited to be apart of this growth/journey. Full Steem ahead 😁😁😊😊

20210129_181935.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @jainel80. You are most welcome to the steem blockchain.
Kindly take a look at the notice board for the newcomers
You can participate in plenty of ongoing contests to maximize your rewards.
Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit.

 4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the steemit community @jainel80, I trust you will enjoy your stay here in the steemit community, all of us @steemit and @steemalive are happy to have you.

Please endavour to complete your achievement posts for a roundup knowledge about steemit and the communities that support it.

You can join the #dairygame , where you report guys daily activities, you can also join #betterlife with steem and #mytownin10pics program live in steemit.

You can follow @steemitblog for new updates country and @whitestallion.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

 4 years ago 

Checking out #dairygames now TY😁

 4 years ago 

Thank you. So exicted about my journey! 😁

@jainel80 Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

@ghostfacer99
Member: Steeming India Community

 4 years ago 

@ghostfacer99. Thanks for the info 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48