Achievement 4: Applying Markdowns by @its-carlene18

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

PicsArt_06-04-10.16.21.jpg

Great day to all Steemians around the world. I am done with my achievement 3 so today I will proceed in making achievement 4 which is "Applying Markdowns". I've gone over all of the different markdown techniques here and fully understand them all. I'll be using a couple of them to educate my fellow readers. This strategy aids in the beautification of our content posts, making them more appealing to readers. The following are the markdown technique that I will talk about.

CODE

In order to underline the crucial words in a sentence when creating material on Steemit, we must utilize some codes.
Before and after the statement, add one asterisk(*) without a gap between the beginning and ending words.
Example:
I love Steemit
In this code the sentence I Love steemit became Italic.

Before and after the statement, add two asterisks (**) without a gap between the beginning and ending words.
Example:
I love Steemit
In this code the sentence I love steemit became Bold.

Before and after the statement, add three asterisks (***) without a gap between the beginning and ending words.
Example:
I love Steemit
In this code the sentence I love steemit became Bold and Italic.

HEADLINES

Headlines and sub-headlines are critical components of our article, since they direct the attention of all readers. Headlines can be made in two ways.

We must insert a (# then space) before the start of a sentence in this manner. The size of the headlines shrinks as the hashtag sign grows larger. Let me give you an example.

I love Steemit

I love Steemit

I love Steemit

I love Steemit

I love Steemit
I love Steemit

TEXT

In publishing content on Steemit, we can create a variety of texts. We can "justify our text" as one option.

Justify Text

Steemit is a blockchain-based social networking platform that pays you with cryptocurrencies such as Steem, Tron, Steempower, and Steemdollar.

(without the justify command . It's look like this you may see the difference )

Steemit is a blockchain-based social networking platform that pays you with cryptocurrencies such as Steem, Tron, Steempower, and Steemdollar.

Align Text into Two Cells

I occasionally have to compose articles in two languages. I need to use two columns so that the readers can see the content's meaning right away.

I am Carlene Bacaran. My Steemit account name is @its-carlene18. I live in Cebu City, Philippines.
Ako si Carlene Bacaran. Ang pangalan ko sa Steemit ay @its-carlene18. Ako ay nakatira sa Cebu City, Philippines.

How to center text

We will need to add this symbol (<) center(>) text here (<)/center(>) to align the text you want in our content.
Example:
This would be the result:

I love Steemit

Links

There are several times that we must add a useful link in our posts.

When we include a steemit username in a post, along with its @, the name becomes clickable, allowing you to access the steemit account name. i.e. @its-carlene18

When we have added a link, it is automatically recognized and it is clickable i.e. https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@its-carlene18/a-review-on-a-wattpad-story-something-spectacular-by-april-avery

Quotes - Blockquotes

If the term I used was authored by someone else, I frequently need to include a quote in my material. As a result, I must use the > at the start of the phrase.

"You do not find the happy life.YOU MAKE IT."
-Camilla Erying Kimball

Videos

I sometimes need to insert videos in making a context especially when it is needed.

YouTube videos are automatically embedded, so if you include a link to your YouTube video in your post, you'll be taken to your YouTube account as soon as the link appears in the text.

Images

Align images at the center, at the left side or at the right side.

Image at the center

IMG_20210604_142500.jpg

The dimension of the image have no changes.

Image at the left

The output of the above syntax will be placed on the left side, then the text will go to the right side. Then the image of the dimensions will reduce by 1/2.

Image at the right

The output of the above syntax will be placed on the right side, then the text will go to the left side. Then the image of the dimensions will reduce by 1/2.

And that would be the end of my achievement 4 task. I would like to extend my warmest gratitude to @kryptokanon and to ate @liamnov for supporting my journey here in steemit. Thank you so much.

The following are the achievement task that I have completed:

Achievement 1: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@its-carlene18/achievement-1-my-introductory-post-to-steemit-by-its-carlene18

Achievement 2: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@its-carlene18/achievement-2-basic-security-on-steem-by-its-carlene18

Achievement 3: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@its-carlene18/achievement-3-content-etiquette-by-its-carlene18

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulations!

You have passed Achievement 4 on Applying Markdown. Understanding the basic Markdown skills and the use of some advanced markdown tags on the steemit platform.

Rating: 3

Pending Verification: No

Please get ready for the next task on understanding the tools used on the steem ecosystems. Achievement 5 -1: Review steemworld.org Links. You expected explain how to check Reward and explain Author, Curation and Beneficiary Rewards.

Nice work buddy.

You can proceed to the next.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @its-carlene18,

Your post has been supported by @njaywan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95