Achievement 1: My Introductory Post to Steemit by @its-carlene18

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone. It's an honor that I joined in this platform. I believe that this platform will give me great opportunity in expresing myself.

PicsArt_05-11-09.04.44.jpg

I am a newcomer here and it's my pleasure to introduce myself to everyone. I am Carlene Bacaran, 18 years old and a native to Toledo City, Cebu, Philippines. I am a Senior High School graduate of De La Salle ASMC taking up Academic Track - Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM).

received_928650410882873.jpeg

Way back when I was still in grade school, becoming an engineer was really my dream since then. I believe that my expertise belongs to building houses and infrastructure. I spend my leisure time in dancing, watching series and movies and reading books which turns into my hobby. The genre of the books that I read are science fiction, classics, fantasy, mystery and historical. I already read the books of Nicholas Sparks, Harry Potter, Percy Jackson and many more to mention. Also, I sometimes make drafts of the stories that I write.

IMG_20210511_200519.jpg

Moreover, I also used to take photography of the nature, especially the skies. I love watching and taking pictures of the sky because it keeps me calm and gives me peace of mind. Even though I am still not good in capturing like other professionals but I am always learning to improve my skills. I am a member of the Paramedics Club in my school. I participated in role playing, theater, dramas and dancing. I was also a badminton player before.

As a beginner in this platform, I do not have much understanding about how this thing goes but I am willing to learn and soon I will be able to know everything. I would like mention and give thanks to ate @liamnov who taught and helped me start work with Steemit. And to my mother who gave me support for doing this.

Eventually, I am very grateful to Steemit for giving me opportunity to share and express my experiences and the knowledge that I know. I am thankful that I am a member here, it's really an honor. Furthermore, I am pleased to read other articles of other members and getting to know their experiences.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to.steemit world @its-carlene

Hello Dear Steemian,
You are welcome to steemit.com.

You have just partake in achievement tasks course, Achievement tasks1 is among those courses. Please it is very important to complete the rest of your achievement tasks course. Click on the link and read more about Achievement tasks resources

Please I will encourage you to join Steemit Nursery for all your post.

Please follow @steemitblog for more updates on steemit.com.

 3 years ago 

Hey @its-carlene18,

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

Also go through Attention Newcomers~

For general information on Steemit, follow @steemitblog.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Welcomed..
#affable

Loading...
 3 years ago 

hi little girl, welcome aboard

 3 years ago 

Hi @its-carlene18, welcome to Steemit Community! You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.

For further information on the next achievement task, you can visit the post of @cryptokannon here : Achievement 2 mentor by @cryptokannon : Basic Security on Steem

Always checked pinned posts and announcements in the Newcomers Community, you will learn a lot from there.

I invite you to also join Steemit Philippines Community.

Curators Note: Rate 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15