Achievement 1: Verification through Introduction || 7-10-22

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Screenshot_20221007-093657.png

INTRODUCTION

I am Itomoabasi Godswill Udom by name. A young guy of 19 years. From Nigeria, Akwa Ibom state precisely. I grew up with my parents and siblings. I'm the first son and the Fourth born among five others.

We are Christians and we worship religiously at the Apostolic Faith Church. My father is a banker whose passion to serve his people made him resign from work and venture into politics.

My mum, a pharmacist by profession, practiced for so many years but now took over from dad in the world of politics due to his health conditions to ensure his name doesn't fade in the political space.

Screenshot_20221007-094803.png

EDUCATION

As a result of My parent's knowledge of the importance of education to an individual and a Nation at large, I was enrolled in school at a very early age. I started at Royal kids Academy but due to my parent's love for standard and quality education, they changed me to a more equipped school that goes by the name Tower of Ivory Schools.

That was in my grade 3. I completed my primary school there and proceeded to high school. I attended Nigerian Navy Secondary School in Cross River State. The school was known nationwide for discipline and its standard learning facilities.

I Passed out(military terminology for graduate) in 2020 where I applied to study pharmacy, since the course is very competitive, and sort after here in Nigeria, and my average performance in the Admission Exams, I had to substitute temporarily with human anatomy while I kept trying as I was advised not to give up on my dream. I tried for three years before I was finally accepted. But I'm currently not in school due to the striking action of the University Unions.

Screenshot_20221007-100139.png

CAREER

As a student whose affected by the strike, I'm currently doing nothing at home. I spend most of my time in mum's pharmacy learning the practical aspects of pharmacy and drug administration.

HOBBIES

Being a total/extreme introvert. I'm always indoors. I rarely hang out with friends (except when school is in session) or engage in other social activities.

As a comedian, I love jokes ie laughing, and making other people laugh. I love playing and watching football. I love movies, hip-hop, and politics.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW STEEMIT

While chatting with a friend of mine @bossj23 I complained to him about how idle I was, and how I was getting bored with my lifestyle. Then he told me that he's got a package for me, then and there he introduced me to STEEMIT and enlightened me completely about the social media platform and how it would be of great benefit to me.

As a striving youth who's looking for such opportunities, I decided that I'll not just join but also put in my very best so I would reap the benefits.

WHY I JOINED STEEMIT

I joined steemit because I wanted an online space or activity that would add value to me and change my life for the better.

I've been hearing of cryptocurrency but haven't gotten the chance or a well-skilled teacher to groom me in the field. Heard this platform will go a long way in enlightening me in the area of digital coins as I am a novice in the field.

POST I WILL LOVE TO MAKE ON THE PLATFORM

I'll love to post amusing articles, health-related articles, research, Nigerian politics, inspirational and motivational post, and any other idea that comes to my mind.

@itomoabasi
Thank you.

@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...

@tipu curate 2

;) Holisss...
Welcome to Steemit

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit bro 🤝

Loading...

Hi, @itomoabasi,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89