Achievement 3 by @isabelvgarcia Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello dear friends from my NEWCOMER'S COMMUNITY community.

IMG_20210726_224430.jpg
Image SRc

Hello my dear friends from this wonderful community. From the moment I started on the platform, I didn't imagine what it was like to work from here. And the truth is that I have a lot to thank steemit for the opportunity to belong to this medium and have exceeded my expectations in terms of handling it.

I really love the way the publications are made, being the same ones made from the individual points of view, the truth is that one of the first things I noticed within the communities is that there is a lot of talk about what plagiarism is and it was a word that was completely unknown to him.

And for those who are starting like me in this environment I showed them a definition and some explanation about plagiarism so that they have an idea.

SAVE_20210726_223733.jpg
Image SRc

Although it should be noted that plagiarism can be committed intentionally or it could also be unintentional since due to lack of knowledge about placing the links, we comment on this terrible act. For this reason, the importance of reading and being informed about the regulations on the platform.

(Q). WHEN DO WE COMMIT PLAGIARISM?

There are many ways to commit plagiarism and as I explained earlier, on many occasions it is done without any intention. I show you several points where we would be committing plagiarism:

✓ When copying paste information that is not our responsibility and do not put it in quotation marks, it is a form of plagiarism.

✓When copying information and not giving credit to the author by placing the source from where it was posted.

✓Create a document with the ideas of another person but simply changing some words to try to make believe that they are your own.

Having already taken into account what we know as plagiarism, there are ways not to commit them and taking into account those that are considered, I will explain a little from my point of view and my knowledge starting on the platform how to avoid committing this terrible act and it will be from this way:

accused_2-850x638.png
Image SRc

Plagiarism is a form of cheating and is a serious academic offence. It arises where work submitted by a student isn't their own and has been taken from another source.

According to Wikipedia SRc

Types of plagiarism:

Inantentional plagiarism,
It is the one you do when you use ideas, copy and paste some text and do not quote sources from the original author and pass it off as your own

(Q).HOW DO WE NOT PLAGIARISE?

✓When making a document where you require some information copied in its entirety and that is not your own, always put it between quotation marks "".

✓If we use any information extracted from a site, always put it in the link where it was extracted. Giving credit where it is due.

✓Always try to carry out the work from your point of view. That is, do not use someone else's information or ideas, strive to grow every day using only your imagination.

The most beautiful thing about a presentation or a publication is knowing that the profits or rewards come from your mind, from something you created using your mind and imagination without the need to steal credits from others. I try every day to be much better and learn much more, again I say thank you steemit for the great support and help that you have given me since my beginnings and I will continue to improve and contribute more to the platform.

Citation of plagiarism by Wikipedia

I have read and understood the Steemit label about Steemit communities and will do my best to adopt them.

Sort:  

Hi @isabelvgarcia, please stop reposting your work. It is not acceptable in the platform. When asked to make a correction simply click on edit below your post, make the correction and update.

 3 years ago 

Ok , ma'am @ngoenyi .I can understand but ma'am in my last post sir say write more than 200 words so I wrote new post . Please check and verify it ma'am.🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

I have verified you already.

Hi @isabelvgarcia, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 3 task has been verified, you may now move to the next achievement task which is about applying markdown.
I encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts by @cryptokannon. Click here.

Thanks for your successful completion of this task!!!

task rate:3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @isabelvgarcia,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59