Achievement 2 : Basic Security in Steemit by @imowilliam

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Screenshot_20220324-203532.png
Source

I'm elated doing my next achievement task after Achievement 1 although it's not Verified. Security in every platform and this platform is very essential and it strengthens the fore walls of the platform as a whole. I'll be answering 5 questions in this achievement.

Question 1

Have you retrieved your Steemit keys?
Yes I downloaded it in the PDF form so it won't be difficult for me to lose it but easy for me to acess it..even if I lost my phone. I also saved it in my drive

Question 2

Do you know each of these key's functions?
Ans: I know their functions and they are;

  • Master key: the master key is the overall key. Mostly, everything key begins with the approval of the overall key. It is used to generate all Other keys. It is the king of keys.

  • Posting key: It is used to log into your steemit platform to educate and / or inform the public through writing a blog. It can also be used for commenting, upvoting, and many others

  • Active key: this key must be properly handle and keep secret due to the fact that the day to day exchange, that is debit and credit of funds are carried out using this key.

  • Owner key: In a situation where an account is tempered by hacker, it is this key that is used to get back the account.

  • Memo key: It is used for converting the coded massages to plain text, it is also used to conceal information by adding a code or characters to the text and for the purpose of transactions.

Question 3

How do you plan to save your master password?

I planned saving my master password on my Google drive which I did so it will be easy for me to access it.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your liquid steem token to another account?

Yes I do, and here are the steps I took while doing it.

  • First of all ,I logged in with my username and posting key.then I went to my wallet and click the drop down arrow close to my steem icon and choose transfer.

Screenshot_20230609-182338.png

  • I inserted the username I want to transfer to and then the amount which is 0.002

Screenshot_20230609-182357.png

  • I Confirmed the details before putting my active key to process it. The 0.002 steems was sent to @bossj23.
Screenshot_20230609-182518.pngScreenshot_20230609-182533.png
Question 5

Do you know how to power up liquid steems?

Yes and here are the steps I took.

  • Click on the drop arrow after your Steem icon, I will click on power up.

Screenshot_20230609-182258.png

  • I'll then input the amount I want to power which is 0.002 and will now click on power up

Screenshot_20230609-182314.png

  • A new page will be introduced for me to power up, confirm transaction and click on ok.

Screenshot_20230609-182338.png

  • it powers authentically and I had 0.002 SP

Achievement1

Cc
@bossj23

Sort:  

Don't post the next Achievement task before achievement 1 is verified

 last year 

Congratulations you have been verified and you may move to another task #3 at your convenience. Keep your keys savely and engage with fellow users by commenting and upvoting at least 10 different authors daily. Most importantly engage in power up exercise Success.

Rate: 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44