ACHIEVEMENT 2 DONE BY @imoh1 : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

image.pngimage source

Hello steemians, my name is @imoh1 from Akwa ibom state. Hope you are doing well. Today I completed my achievement 1 post in this Newcomer's Community. This evening I am going to finished my achievement2 post in my own understanding.
Firstly let me define security key 🗝️🔐

A Security Key is a device that easily access into other devices, online systems, and applications. Security keys are also called security tokens.

HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?

Yes.
I have retrieved all my keys on steemit. This keys are very important thats why i keep them in a safe place . I uploaded all my keys in my pdf and my google drive. The keys are

Private posting key

private memo key

private active key

private owner key

Master key

QUESTION 2

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?

Yes
I understand all the keys in my Steemit and also There are four importants keys in steemit . There are:

POSTING KEY: it is defined to control the entering of a document.

First you have to login in your steemit account by using this posting key . After login you can make post , comment , upvote, downvote and edit . An active user can use this posting key everyday.
The posting key is the safest way to log into an account. It do not extend to the other person using it to functions that do not have access to the wallet

MEMO KEY:The main purpose of the Private Memo Key is to decrypting messages when transferring funds. The memo key should be kept in secret.

ACTIVE kEY:

The active key should be used to confirm transaction or change user settings.
Do not use your active key to log in for posting and upvoting.

OWNER KEY Key:

The owner key is the key with the most important key. It is the key required to change all the other keys. This key you have to be very careful, keep it in a very safe place to avoid being loss or theft. With this key your account can be completely taken over by a scammer.

MASTER KEY:The master password is used to derive all keys above. It's the One Key to open all Locks. It is the most sensitive key and should be kept offline in a safe place.

QUESTION 4

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Yes, firstly i have to login my steemit wallet using my private Active key. Then click on the small arrow beside the Steem dollar balance and then select Transfer.

Screenshot_20211026-172945.jpg

After that I have to fill up the details of the &receiver's username, amount to be transferred & memo.

Screenshot_20211026-173019_1.jpg

Then by clicking the next button the process will be completed.

Screenshot_20211026-173027_1.jpg

QUESTION 5

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

YES
Have to log into my wallet account using my Private Active Key. Then I have to click on the Power Up button near Steem option.

Screenshot_20211026-173226_1.jpg
By clicking the Power Up button then put the amount I want to power up.

Screenshot_20211026-173252.jpg

After then I click the power up to complete my transaction I need to include the then press ok .

Screenshot_20211026-173259.jpg

CONCLUSION

I hope I have answer well to the best of my knowledge. Thank you very much @ijelady for the mentorship.
@ngoenyi
@cryptokannon
@whitestallion

My achievement 1link

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @successgr.with

 3 years ago 

You are doing great @imoh1

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ijelady

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57