BASIC SECURITY TASK ON STEEMIT, MY ACHIEVEMENT2 TASK BY @imaikop

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

tmp-cam-837029829.jpg
Image by @imaikop

WHAT IS SECURITY

tmp-cam-1194474808.jpg

Before I start, I would love to expatiate how I connote the word security

Security is when a person protect what he/she holds dear! For example, me putting a fence and a gate to protect my building from thieves or strangers in order to secure my property and life!

tmp-cam-923549334.jpg

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

tmp-cam-973525832.jpg

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys from steemit which I do use for logins, postings and transactions and the managed my steemit account. The following were the keys I retrieved:

  • Master password key

  • Posting key

  • Active key

  • Owner key

  • Memo key

tmp-cam-1339767173.jpg

Do you know each of these key's functions and restrictions?

tmp-cam-302595648.jpg

Yes I am aware of each of the functions and restrictions of the keys. Below is each of the function of the keys.

  • Master password: This key is the most valuable key on steemit. It is used to recover one's account if lost occurred. In order to secure my master key I will have to save it and protect it by saving it in my email account for future reference.

  • Posting key: The key is used for comments, making of posts, re-steem of posts, votes , editing and silencing of another user's account. We used posting key to log into our account every day.

  • Active key: The key is to transfer steem to another steem user's account. It also used for power up and updating profile.

  • Owner key: This key is not used frequently. The work is to recover a compromised account. This key needs to be stored offline.

  • Memo key: In fund transaction or transfer, memo key is used for encryption and decryption of memos.

tmp-cam-1914401445.jpg

How do you plan to keep your master password?

tmp-cam-1188634927.jpg

I will save my master password in my personal email. I will also write it down in personal diary for future reference and safekeeping.

tmp-cam-323381306.jpg

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another user's account?

tmp-cam-1784105262.jpg

Yes I can do transfer to another steem users accounts own my own. To do the transfer I will have to log in to my steem wallet. Then, click on the small black arrow close to my Steem token. A page will pop out for me to select options. I will then click on transfer, once I click on transfer, a dash board will come out for me to put the amount of Steem I want to transfer and the username of the account I want to transfer my Steem token to. After putting the amount and steem username, I will click on next to confirm the transaction. When the transaction is successful, I will press ok and when I press ok, the transaction is completed. An example is given below:

tmp-cam-241507922.jpg

tmp-cam-2028331653.jpg

tmp-cam-1883750.jpg

tmp-cam-211270268.jpg

Do you know how to power up your steem?

tmp-cam-851478671.jpg

Yes, I will also have to log into my Steemit wallet, click on the black arrow close to my Steem token, this time, I will select power up. Then on the dashboard, I will put the amount of Steem I want to power up. After that, I will click on power up. Then I will click on OK, as soon as I do that, the power up is done. Below is the screenshot of my power up:

tmp-cam-977610233.jpg

tmp-cam-1427492450.jpg

tmp-cam-654707364.jpg

This is my achievement 2 task! Thanks for making out time to read through! I sincerely appreciate!

This is my Introduction post

Best regards to

@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
@focusnow

Sort:  

Hi @imaikop, your post contains traces of plagiarism. Please use the checker below to check your post to see areas you plagiarised
https://www.duplichecker.com/

 3 years ago 

Please I have tried using the https://www.duplichecker.com/ but I don't know how to find the traces of plagiarism, please can you circle the areas of traces of plagiarism so that I can rewrite? Thanks in anticipation!

Screenshot_20211124-114153.png

Screenshot_20211124-114202.png

Screenshot_20211124-114211.png

The areas marked red in the above screenshots are plagiarized

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much ma!
I will rework on it

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much madam! The correction has been made! Please help me for it to be verified! Once again thank you so much!

 3 years ago 

Lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42