Introducing Myself To The Steemit Blockchain | Achievement 1 Task by @ilokeemeka

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians, I'm elated to make it to this great high tech block chain platform and be a part of it.
I want to officially introduce myself to this community in line with the principles guiding it.

image.png

About me


My name is Iloke Emeka. I'm from Ebonyi State, the Eastern part of Nigeria. I am tall and dark in complexion.

I am a graduate of Petroleum Engineering from University of PortHarcourt and currently pursuing my Master's degree in Drilling Engineering.

I'm a born leader, it's in me. Any organization I find myself, I naturally fit into leadership positions without seeking an opportunity to lead.
I'm equally an extrovert.

I love education and promote girl child education campaign against teenage pregnancy. Currently, I am working with The Child's Place of Plan Initiatives as the the National Academic Coordinator. I'm a born again christian and preacher of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

image.png

My Hobby


I love practicing and teaching school children diction(elocution). Whenever, I am taking pupils on Pronunciation and accent, I feel happy and never get bored at all.

Swimming is another stuff I like doing. I use swimming to ease off stress.

I love reading and writing about new things.

Lastly, cooking is another thing that makes feel good when I do it.

IMG_20191020_144441_2.jpg

How I got to know Steemit


I couldn't believe that people can earn money just by writing a content. Just few months, my friends @Bright-obias and @jehoshua-shey told me about it but it was difficult for me to come to terms with it at first. However, I started making research on it and got to know more about it plus the testimonials from the members of the community.

With the above, I was convinced to join this wonderful community. I got back to @Bright-obias @jehoshua-shey for Coaching and guidance. I really appreciate their efforts so far in making me have a broader knowledge of this block chain.

My Plans for Steemit


I have sought an opportunity to contribute to knowledge and new ideas. Finally, here it is and I determined to contribute immensely my ideas, knowledge, skills, to this community. I will share information about my culture on the platform.

The execution of the above plan will go a long way to promote reading culture and spirit of research among the members of the community.

Thank you for reading.

Warmest regards to all my wonderful readers.

To the attention of @bright-obias and @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey, how are you, we have a new community named whole world's diary
The steemit team said us that if we have actvive user the they will give us community or booming vote, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to this community subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time

https://steemit.com/hive-170662/@whole-world/ikysa-welcome-to-whole-world-s-diary-community-or-or-bienvenido-a-la-comunidad-de-diarios-del-mundo-entero

 3 years ago 

Success friend.

 3 years ago 

Wow! Thanks for your wish.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for voting me.

 3 years ago 

Hey @ilokeemeka
I @sarveshnegi2811 Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a good introduction post .

Steemit is a block chain based Dapp where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life work through Diary game and your content such as Writing, Photography in and many more others .

I'm sharing the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information.

Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program | Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program

And follow @steemitblog to get new updates of Steemit community.

Regards
Sarvesh

If any query you can ask me any time at @sarveshnegi2811 .

 3 years ago 

Wow! Thanks@sarveshnegi2811

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45