Introductory Post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians. I am Ilham and I am 20 years of age. I am a Ghanaian and that’s where I reside. I am diploma graduate and I want to continue to my degree at CK Tedem university of technology and applied science(CKT-UTAS). I study computer science and I always loved this course since I was a child. Everyone always wanted to be a doctor but I wanted computer science.

When I got to high school I realized I had much passion for the course than I thought.I love coding in c++, JavaScript and python.i know a female programmer intimidate people but don’t worry I won’t bite.
I am very confident in myself and challenge myself to do things that are very difficult to do .They told me computer science was a difficult course and it was for boys but I think their perception is wrong because computer science is kind of easy for me . I hope I will be able to eradicate “It for boys “and empower female to have interest in STEM programs
I know a little bit about crypto because I have heard some male friends talk about it . I know is mostly STEEM and SBD aside BTC

6BD26DC9-6B5B-4B2D-AE6C-C236879860F1.jpeg

I have a lot of hobbies and I love most is basketball but it saddens me am not tall enough to play. Whenever I see people playing I always love it. I love listening to music because music heels the heart and I love watching movies. I spend my day on this two things. I love dancing too but I can’t dance and I always watch tutorials online so I be better and dance properly . My main aim was to make life better for people through IT.Despite a lot people are doing same but I also want to join and make my mark.

Joining Steemit, I wish to find more opportunities to build myself and the steem community as a whole. I am always interested in posts about science and technology, music, beauty ,discoveries, music and not forgetting of dance and that’s what my posts will mostly be about. I will also post about food and other general stuff I find worth writing about, and I’ll be looking out for posts relating to the things I like.

I am very excited here and I hope to make new friends here.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings

You did well 😊

While you await your achievement 1 verification, please proceed to working on your Achievement 2 task.

Do subscribe to the newcomers’ community and make sure to post all your achievement tasks there.

Also I invite you to check out the steem Ghana community, where you may find your friends from here and/or make new friends through posting diary games and my town in ten pics.

You can follow @disconnect, who post the latest contests on steemit which you can participate in and build your reputation, find your interests and also earn something.

Explore this great platform of Steemit and have fun 🤩

This is my telegram, @zzzinnn’s telegram, feel free to reach out to me anytime to ask questions, make clarifications, seek guidance with anything on this platform
I’ll be more than happy to help. 😊

Welcome to Steemit 🥳

Your new friend 😊
@zzzinnn

CC: @cryptokannon
@steemitblog

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58