Achievement 2 by @ijelady// Basic Security on Steemit// Mentorship by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to my Cordinators, leaders and mentors of New commers community.

I am here to write my Achievement 2 which is Basic Security on Steemit.

Generally security means free from danger, protection, a state of being secure and freedom from fear or anxiety.

Now let's look at the word security to know why is important for me to secure my keys in Steemit.

S-sensible

E-efficient

C-clever

U-understanding

R- regular

I-intelligent

T-talent

Y-young

You will agree with me that any man or woman who is applying for security job and does not have all these qualities is not qualify for security work.
That is why when a community want to select Vigillianties they select only vibrant young looking men.
Now is the time for me to answer the five important question raised in this achievement tax2.

1.Have you retrieve all your keys on Steemit?

Yes I retrieved all my keys immediately @ngoenyi signed me up in Steemit.
The keys are as follows:

master key

posting key

posting key

Active key

owner key

memo key

2.Do you know each of these keys function and restrictions?

Yes I know all their functions
Master key: is used to generate all other keys.

Posting key: is used to login, to publish or comment, edit a post,upvote or downvote,resteem contest, follow people and mute accounts

Active key:is for monetary Actions in the Steemit wallet, that is why is called Active key.
For you to transfer tokens,power up STEEM or down you need Active key.

Owner key: for account recovery within 30 days.
It is also used to Reset owner,Active and posting keys, Decline voting rights.

Memo key: is for private transfer.
Send an encrypted message or view an encrypted message.

3.How so you plan to keep your Master password?

Master password is the mother of other keys since it is used to create all other keys.
It simply means that there is no way to recover my account it I lose my password so I have to keep it safe where I will not lose it.I have saved it both on line and offline,wrote it down inside a book that is dear to me.

4.Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know,I practiced yesterday n23/04/2021.
I had 1.100 STEEM so I transferred it to STEEM POWER.
Check all the transactions below.
Screenshot_20210423-192139.jpg

Screenshot_20210423-183716.jpg

Screenshot_20210423-183624.jpg

5.Do you know how to transfer token to another user?

Yes the transfer is done in our Steemit wallet, just click on box arrow pointing down under the write up,
The tokes can traded or transfer to another user.

To transfer token, go to your wallet, besides steem, click on the drop down arrow. Select transfer, then input the username of the user you are transferring to. Input the quantity of steem you want to send to the user and click next.

Screenshot_20210706-145951.jpg

Screenshot_20210706-150044.jpg

Thank you so much for reading through my achievement 2.
I am grateful for @cryptokannon,@kiwiscanfly
@steem supporter @deijose @randulakoralage

Sort:  

Hi @ijelady, you have really understood what basic security is. And you have explained well how you can keep your keys save and what they are used for. You have also explained how to power up. But one question is missing. See it below, answer it and include screenshots.

Do you know how to transfer token to another user?

Thank you for your progress

 3 years ago 

Ooooh
Thank you @ngoenyi
I didn't see it omg
Good morning

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading through my post and supporting me @steemcurator2

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @infovore

Hi @ijelady, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71