ACHIEVEMENT 2: @IFUNANYAALOZIE : TASK : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM : NIGERIA

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello everyone, it's a beautiful day to write my achievement 2,hopewe all are good and ready to go through my work, by the special grace of God, I will be taking us through the " BASIC SECURITY KEYS ON STEEMIT " .

Q1. HAVE I RETRIEVE ALL MY KEY FUNCTION ON STEEMIT :

Well as a matter of facts I have retrieve all my key functions on steemit, which is why I'm writing this and I must confess is a thing to be happy about.

Q2. KEYS AND FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS.

There are five basic keys, which are :

*Master Key
*Owner Key
*Active Key
*Posting Key
*Memo Key

      KEY FUNCTIONS  .
  • THE MASTER KEY : This is the master password it is used to derive all the other keys for ones account.
  • THE OWNER KEY :This can be used to change and reset other keys ,to recover ones account and also to decline voting and finally it can be used to recover ones account.

*ACTIVE KEY : this key can be used to lockup associated transactions on the block chain, it can be used to transfer funds, for also voting and witnessing and to also credit a new user.

*POSTING KEY : this is a vital key which can be used to publish post and also comment and edit on posts, it can also be used to up vote or down vote ,reesteem content, follow people and can also be used to mute accounts.

*Memo Key : this can be used to encrypt and decrypt messages and also to view on encrypted messages.

Q3. HOW TO KEEP MY MASTER KEY .

I'm sure my master key is safe because I had to save it somewhere else immediately my steemit account was created. I backed up my password and keys on my email, hard driveand memo too,so I'm confident of its security .

Q4. DO I NO HOW TO TRANSFER MY STEEM TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT.

Yes, I do know how to transfer my steem token to another user account through the following steps :
*I will log into my account wallet with my my username and active keys.
*Then I will click on the small arrow beside my steem dollar balance and then select transfer.
*And then I will key in my username and the recipient I want to transfer to.
*I will key in amount ,next and confirm it.
By following these steps religiously, a successful transfer is guaranteed.

Q5 .DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM.
Yes, I do know how to poweup my steem, and I can say that my steempower is my token of investment on steemit .i can convert or transfer my steempower to liquid or steem dollars within a period of four weeks and the process is called "power down " .
Not tampering with my steempower with my steempower gives me access to do other things ,comment on posts and also access to posting on steemit.
The SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) can be traded or transferred to another account on steemit.

By the special grace of God this is the end of the lecture, hope we will find time to go through this my work, thank you all, God bless us all, love you guys, 💖💎.

Thanks for reading my post.

This is me.

I'm a member of steamalive.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@ifunanyaalozie, nice that you were able to make your achievement 2post.
And I am equally happy that you understood all the passwords and their functions. Please remember to also have a hard copy of your password.
I look forward to seeing your achievement 3, entry.
Nice job here.
Best regards from@talktofaith

 4 years ago 

@talktofaith (59) thanks dear I will try to get done with my achievement3.

Good work on keeping your keys safe :)

2 months ago my laptop blew up but thankfully i had my steemit keys on a hard drive and usb drive - phew

Keep steeming

 4 years ago 

@kiwiscanfly (70) thanks for your vote and sorry about your laptop, thank God you had the hard copy of your keys

 4 years ago 

@ifunanyaalozie this is a good analysis, I love this.

 4 years ago 

Nice entry, @Ifunanyaalozie!! Thanks for participate in the achievement program!! I'm voting on your post and verifying your achievement so you can continue! My suggestion would be that you include some screenshots from your research on the subjects!!

Best wishes for all the projects!!

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @leveuf and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89