๐˜ผ๐˜พ๐™ƒ๐™„๐™€๐™‘๐™€๐™ˆ๐™€๐™‰๐™ 1 : ๐‘ด๐’€ ๐‘ฐ๐‘ต๐‘ป๐‘น๐‘ถ๐‘ซ๐‘ผ๐‘ช๐‘ป๐‘ฐ๐‘ถ๐‘ต ๐‘ท๐‘ถ๐‘บ๐‘ป ๐‘ป๐‘ถ ๐‘บ๐‘ป๐‘ฌ๐‘ฌ๐‘ด๐‘ฐ๐‘ป

in Newcomers' Community โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

It's such a wonderful opportunity to connect to this amazing platform, having heard so much about it and created my account some days back today I'm finally introducing myself to the community so I can be welcomed to join the train. I lost interest at some point due to the lack of attention I received from my former platform but all thanks to @focusnow who assured me of the lasting support and engagement this platform offer to newbies like me and I've come to give it a try, I also want to thank @cryptokannon for her support to my friends which convinced me the more but before I moved on let me officially introduce myself to the community
IMG_20200713_093131_848.jpg

๐‘พ๐‘ฏ๐‘ถ ๐‘จ๐‘ด ๐‘ฐ
My name is Godswill Daniel, I'm from the Eastern part of Nigeria, Abia State precisely but I reside in Port Harcourt, Rivers State a beautiful city located in the southern part of Nigeria also known as the nation's oil hub.
๐‘ฌ๐‘ซ๐‘ผ๐‘ช๐‘จ๐‘ป๐‘ฐ๐‘ถ๐‘ต ๐‘จ๐‘ต๐‘ซ ๐‘ช๐‘จ๐‘น๐‘น๐‘ฐ๐‘ฌ๐‘น
I'm an undergraduate who aspire to be a computer scientist but acquired skill as a fashion designer due to the passion I have for fashion and currently I'm working as a fashion designer in one of the fashion companies here in Port Harcourt

IMG_20200626_194127_292.jpg

IMG_20200415_102743_016.jpg

IMG_20200325_182721_836.jpg

๐‘ฐ๐‘ต๐‘ป๐‘ฌ๐‘น๐‘ฌ๐‘บ๐‘ป ๐‘จ๐‘ต๐‘ซ ๐‘ฏ๐‘ถ๐‘ฉ๐‘ฉ๐‘ฐ๐‘ฌ๐‘บ
I'm a football fan and I love gist but mostly keep myself busy with video games which inturn I can say I'm addicted to cause that is one of the things that drain my battery. I like music but rarely flirt that's why I prefer keeping myself busy with games and exploring the internet hoping to get new information everyday
๐‘ฏ๐‘ถ๐‘พ ๐‘ฐ ๐‘ฎ๐‘ถ๐‘ป ๐‘ป๐‘ถ ๐‘ฒ๐‘ต๐‘ถ๐‘พ ๐‘บ๐‘ป๐‘ฌ๐‘ฌ๐‘ด๐‘ฐ๐‘ป
A friend and a mentor known as Charles @focusnow was the person that introduced steemit to me, he has told me so much about the platform and all the goodies in stock. Being someone who spend most of my leisure playing games and chatting in a platform like Facebook and Instagram without making any profit, I also find out that this platform reward users who engage their time with other users both in comment and creating post and just like Facebook I also learnt that the platform also has a social media platform where I can chat and engage in discussions with other users. I've come to compare steemit with my former platform where I got less attention with hope from what I've seen so far that they'll be a great difference. I also learnt that plagiarism is been frowned upon and I promise to create original post and cite source of my photos where there's need to. I thank you for visiting my blog, I thank @focusnow for his support and mentorship I won't forget to mention @cryptokannon for her support as well
#steemgreet #cryptokannon #introduceyourself #achievement1 #gems

Sort: ย 
ย 4 years agoย (edited)

Hi @iamdanny, It is never too late to start on steem blockchain.

Welcome to steem blockchain.

Check out the new Ask.Steem Community at https://steempeak.com/c/hive-153264/created. You may love it.

In case you didn't already know, https://steem.center is a good resource to learn more about Steem. Also checkout https://steemworld.org and https://auto.steemdb.online/. These are very useful and handy resources.

https://unsplash.com and https://pixabay are good sources of malware-free free images that you can use in your blog.

You're welcome to this platform brother. I'm glad to see my fellow Nigerian here and I hope to learn new stuffs from you. Enjoy your stay bro.

Hi @iamdanny. You are most welcome to the steemit social media platform and community.

Thanks so much for introducing yourself.
You may proceed to achievement 2- steem account security.

I wish you a wonderful steem experience.

ย 4 years agoย 

Thanks @yohan2on for the warm welcome, it's my pleasure ๐Ÿค. I'll also appreciate if you tell me the best community to post my achievement 2 post

Post that in this very community Steem greet

ย 4 years agoย 

Ok thanks once again @yohan2on

ย 4 years agoย 

Hi @iamdanny
Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon! ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 4 years agoย 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.



Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41