Achievement 1 by @HilarySmartt Task : Introductory post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211118_163640_759.jpg

"Some say writing is it's own reward. I write for money, but writing for money is not so bad, especially when that writing brings you joy" - Eloissa James

Hello, my name is Hilary S., I will be turning 23 come December 16 :) and I was born, bred and for the mean time, leaving in Nigeria.

In my country Nigeria, on graduating from the university, national and foreign trained Nigerian graduates are required to serve the country for a year, and so I am currently carrying out my national youth service after completing my degree in Mechanical engineering. I will be rounding up February of 2022 and I can't help but feel nervous about the future.

As part of my service, I'm working at a tech start up where I support with network management. My hobbies are creating, watching animation, good movies of different genres, writing, singing, spending time with loved ones, having fun, eating good food, travelling, having a nice time, self development, achieving my goals, badminton and swimming. I recently discovered the last 2 so I'm working on being good at them.

I'm passionate about becoming financially independent, so I have searched within myself for interests that will support this endeavor ⬇

  • I love design so I am currently building my skill in UIUX design through an amazing course by Google on Cousera. I hope to be excellent in this field and raise the bar,
  • I'm planning on furthering my education so I can position myself and grow as a top tier designer. Plus
  • I trade.

After graduating from the University, I got curious about trading, luckily a friend of mine was willing to guide me into the 🌍 of trading and crypto. It's been 2 years since then and I'm now fortunate to be doing the same for others. I invest by buying new coins with potential or governance coins. I trade, stake and will be diving into nft and the gaming industry.

I first learnt about Steemit through a friend of mine @justiceanietie months back. After doing my own research, I have come to believe in the Steemit Ecosystem, not only do I want to thrive here as a writer, I want this to be one of the platforms through which I promote my brand.
I have decided to grow my brand as a UX designer and writer (intend to expand beyond this) and I will like to engage with the steemit ecosystem along these lines. I will engage in different challenges across different communities but I also hope to use this platform to build my brand.
My display picture is my brand logo, so anywhere you see an H wearing canvas, it's definitely yours truly, Hilz 😉

I will be supporting new comers such as myself and networking across the platform to find contents and creators that inspire me so I can understand what I like here. But right of the bat, I will be shooting for @cryptoacademy, @steemalive and anywhere with good food.

I was nervous to write this post and procrastinated a lot, but through the help of some amazing posts I was able to come up with a plot. Thank you at @cryptocannon for this path towards being recognized. I found Achievement 1 - CMP2020 Sample Post by @cmp2020 and 8 Step Guide on How to Properly Introduce Yourself on Steemit by @jbn to be extremely useful. Another helpful bit was 5 tips to become successful on Steemit and earn thousands of dollars by @JoeParysAcademy.

I look forward to sharing contents and engaging with this savvy community of Steemians.


Visit @cryptosharon who created the creative horizontal rulers I have been using and hope to continue using. Check out her post on these here.

Till next time ✌️

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @hilarysmartt. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you, im pleased to be here

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @hilarysmartt,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69