Achievement 2 @hhrecycling Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community5 months ago

Getting Things Done

I have retrieved my keys and stored them in three different places. I have studied the functions and restrictions of each of the keys, and feel that I am adequately prepared. To make sure my master password is safe from everything, I placed it in a vacuum sealed bag and stuffed it inside a trout in my freezer. I'm just kidding. I'm not telling you what I did with my password.

As for the Steem token, I do understand how to send it to others, and I powered up some tokens that I purchased to give myself a small starting stake. When I become more familiar with the economy, I will probably purchase more.

I hope this is enough for my second post. I'm not sure how soon after my first post I should be doing this. I guess I will put a random photo in. Maybe some scrap. Nah, I'll put a photo up from New Year's Eve. It's my wife and dogs out on Cameron Lake.

b063a39d-e5ba-4e52-af79-d3fbed51b0f1.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi, friend @hhrecycling.

Your achievement 1 has already been verified, you can see it on the label next to your username.

Your understanding of achievement 2, which is about how to use your keys, is very good.

You just need to show the step by step to transfer and power up.

Greetings, and blessings to you😊

 5 months ago 

I understand now. I don't think I will bother with it. I have used hive and Whaleshares, and I have already bought, transferred and powered up 130+ SP, so I am familiar with that, as well. I appreciate the help though, and I understand the need for new people to learn this complex system.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32