Achievement 1 - HH Recycling

in Newcomers' Community5 months ago

HELLO!

PXL_20240318_214505768.PORTRAIT.jpg

My name is Chris, and I own, with my wife, HH Recycling in Hudson's Hope, BC, Canada. I am 52 years old, and I'm passionate about recycling. Mostly we focus on scrap metal, appliances, refrigeration, and electronics, but we are branching out as we go along. For instance, I started just by scrapping a bunch of electronics that were left behind in a building we bought. It has progressed from there.

I joined Steemit because of a friend mentioning that I could possibly find others here. He is not active, but said he remembered seeing people on here talking about selling scrap metal to buy Steem. I am hoping that I will be able to find some people like that on here, now.

I'm not really a crypto person, but I do have some BTC and WLS. I sold a small amount to buy some Steem to get me started with a little stake. I tried Hive a while back, before I started the company, but their video platform was unreliable, so I went back to using YouTube. There are very few people on there that are interested in recycling, scrapping, or salvaging. I am hoping it will be different here.

As for what I will be posting, it will be sharing my YouTube videos and small write ups about the making of the videos, etc. The videos are mostly tutorials about what is inside average household items that break, or things you find that others have thrown out. There will be some posts about casting metals that we recycle, and maybe some that show off the silver that we have collected.

I might also post about these two.

PXL_20240318_214519584.PORTRAIT.jpg

This is River (yellow) and Banx (black) and we also have two cats that might make an appearance.

PXL_20220828_175546641~2.jpg

We live a beautiful slice of nature up here, so we may post while camping, playing in the mountains, or just going for a drive.

If you know someone who is into recycling or scrapping, please let me know about them.

Thanks a bunch,
Chris
@hhrecycling

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you, hope you feel comfortable sharing here.There are many things you can do here, not only share knowledge, you can also promote your business here. Please attach your social media link to make it easier for us to carry out a review for verification. Also attach the Steemit account name of the person who introduced Steemit to you.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the welcome.

@alexpmorris is my friend who referred me and I added my website to my profile. If you mean my youtube, it's @hhrecycling on there too.

welcome to steemit @hhrecycling! 😊

 5 months ago 

Thanks, buddy!


Congratulations!


Your post has been upvoted by our Steem4Professionals community curation account @hive-117276. Subscribe to our Steem4Professionals Community and share your professional activities and participate in all the amazing ongoing contests.

GIF_20240319_083439_879.gif

Join Steem4Professionals Community

I invite you all to support @pennsif & @pennsif.witness to grow across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high-yield development with available resources.

Click Here

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27