Achievement 2 | Basic Security on steemit | @henran

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

image.png
Image Taken from the Original Author


Hello everyone, dear friends I hope you are well security is an essential issue and very important so in this achievement we know about the passwords we have in steemit and the importance of these we also learn how is the process of transfers, I begin with my brief explanation

Have You Obtained And Saved All Your Steemit Password Keys?


Yes, all my passwords related to the platform I have in a pdf file saved and stored on my hard drive.

Do You Know All The Restrictions Of Your Steem Keys?


Publication key: The publication key is the password we use when we are going to publish content, the platform with it is accessed, to comment and publish-

Active key: password that we will use if we are going to make transfers and ignitions serves to enter the wallet.

Owner key : password used to change the other passwords for security

Note key I do not know very well its use as I understood it has the function of encrypting notes

Master key: master password, has the ability to get new keys :

How Do I Plan To Keep Master Keys Secure?


i can't think of a better idea than having it on my hard drive and having a capture of the master key as sure to lose my keys.

Do You Know How To Transfer Steem To Another Account?


in the following images i will be teaching you the transfer process, first of all it will be to go to the wallet

step 1.jpg
Screenshot

01

when we are in the wallet we follow the following steps:

step 2.jpg
Screenshot

02

step 3.jpg
Screenshot

03

step 4.jpg
Screenshot

04

How To Enhance Your Steem ?


i will briefly explain through images how to enhance our steem we must first be inside our wallet.

step 5.jpg
Screenshot

05

step 6.jpg
Screenshot

Conclusion :


achievement 2 has taught us the importance of our passwords and the importance of having them protected, and not losing them, also teaches us how to turn on and enhance our steemit account and how to make transfers.

Achievement1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41