Achievement #1 Verification Through Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-16 at 6.21.51 PM.jpeg

INTRODUCTION

My name is Hassaan Ahmed Khan. I celebrated my 24th birthday this April. I am a mechanical engineering graduate from NED University of Engineering and Technology, one of the leading engineering universities of the country. Graduated in the year 2019, have been working since and currently associated to the academia side.

HOW I CAME TO KNOW ABOUT THIS PLATFORM

I was looking for a platform to improve my writing skills so one of my friend Azib Ali who was actually working on this platform and I could see the change in his skills told me about this. He motivated me to get myself into this environment and has also guided me about different things. I am here to improve my skills and having some passive source of income to support myself and the people with me financially.

ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS

For the achievements Alhamdulillah, I have always been a high achiever as for my academic record. All this is because of the sheer hardwork along with the guidance of my teachers and prayers and support of my parents. The school was St. Jude’s High School, perhaps my second learning centre after my home. It was that period of 10 years that decided things for me and gave me some of the most beautiful moments of my life alongwith some friends that are till today with me. Next to the list is Adamjee Govt Science College and then finally to NED University , the institute that made me what I am today.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-16 at 6.19.21 PM.jpeg

PROFESSIONAL LIFE

Although I graduated in 2019 but my professional life ages back to 2015 from tuitions to teaching in different institutes, doing marketing with my father since I was 18 at the State life Insurance Corporation and then to the engineering department in a pharmaceutical company. I am currently working as a faculty member at DHA Suffa University.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-16 at 6.19.21 PM (1).jpeg

ABOUT MY FAMILY

We are a family of six, my mother , father and my three younger sisters. Two of them are future doctors Insha Allah , currently enrolled in JSMU and KMDC while the third one is completing her schooling these days. My mother is a doctor and father Is a government officer at State Life Insurance Corporation. Being the eldest one may understand my urgency to get a stable financially as early as I can. This is the hidden benefit that this platform is offering me.

INTERESTS

I am a huge fond of sports particularly the physical ones as of cricket, football and badminton. Cricket tops the list and may be considered as my first love , for the one I am always available even today. Though had to leave the academy when I was 17 but the love and passion for it is still there. Though not not a regular reader but the books related to history and world politics are the ones that interest me, the love stories are simply not my taste. I have a desire to travel though haven’t travelled much apart from the interior side of Sindh and some cities of Punjab but will travel the world one day Insha Allah as I would love to satisfy my desire of knowing different people and cultures. As for the movies what I prefer are mostly comedy, suspense and fiction, have also started watching web series like a year back.

WHY I AM HERE

I am one of the most non-judgmental person you will find, I don’t judge people as everybody has there reasons. I am a sincere friend and am always there to stand up whenever my friend needs help or some assistance. Have always been a great listener and more than that I am a listener who knows how to keep a secret that is the reason why people feel comfortable around me and share their feelings and secrets with me. Not only this but I tend to make the conversations worthy by my input and to cheer up people that are in my surroundings. I am always open for suggestions and always looking to improve myself.

I am here to work on myself and help people out in the ways I can. I will try my best to make my writings useful for others who read it and will try to give something to them through it and keep my learning period going by reading the materials of other people. I would like to contribute with my work as much as I can.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Steemit @hassaan.ahmed,

Very well done and Nicely written about the Achievement 1 Task. By the way, you did not write about your experience in Crypto.

Moreover, I appreciate the efforts of your friend Azib Ali and I have seen that many people are coming from your NED university.

My mother is a doctor
I am currently working as a faculty member at DHA Suffa University.

Being Doctor to save humans life and being teacher to make humans career is the profession in the world I think.

Further, As you are from Pakistan So I advised you to join the Steemit Pakistan community. You will learn many things from senior members as well as you will get support from the community if you will stay active there.

CC:

@hassanabid
@haidermehdi

 3 years ago 

Thank you Salman for your words, I will surely join and be an active writer

Hello @hassaan.ahmed

You gave a good intro of yourself.

“Welcome to Steemit Community. You have been verified by @vvarishayy and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.”

RATE 2

 3 years ago 

Thankyou for the kind words. I'll proceed pretty soon Insha Allah.

 3 years ago 

You have been supported by @vvarishayy using Steemit community curation account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47