Achievement 2: Basic Steemit security by @harris9746

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

To all my Respected Owners and Respected members. My self is @harris9746. And my achievement 1 is verified and now I am going for Achievement 2 which is all about Steemit Basic Security.
I have read the post of @cryptocannon and got the guidelines that are very helpful for my achievement 2.

So let's started:

STEEMIT BASIC SECURITY:

It is important to understand what the basic securities of Steemit are. And how everything that goes into it is risk free. And it is important to know every used function .

Question And Answer Session:

Q 1: Have you retried all your keys on steemit?

ANS :Of course ,I have retrieved all the keys in a secure place. I know these keys is very important for me and every Steemit member . I have save these in my google drive and also save them my laptop and create another folder.

Q 2 : Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Definitely ,I am aware very well about the functions and restrictions of steemit keys.
There are 5 basic keys in steemit.

  • Posting Key

It is very useful key. using this we can login into Steemit plateform. It is used for:

  • Adding comments

  • publishing posts

  • Up voting

  • Down Voting

  • Resteeming

  • follow people

  • Active key

Active key is used as Wallet related key. It is used as a transactional key. Using this we can do any transaction on steemit then used Active key.
When we do Power Up ,Power Down. To place market order. By using this we can transfer Steem of our accounts. Transfer steem to you savings. To Place orders on steem exchange. It is used to change settings of your account.

  • Owner key:
    It is more powerful key amongst all other five keys.
    As for its name Owner its owen all other keys. It is used to reset and change any key of your account. It is used to recover your close account.

  • Memo Key:
    It is use for private masseging. By using this we can do encryption and decryption for secuirity of personal short messages of our transactions or activities .

  • Trone Account private key:
    By using this we can signing in the TRON.
    Transfer TRX
    The freezing of the TRX

  • Master key
    This is a very important key in Steemit. It is used to find all the keys in your account.
    We all should save this key in some private place.
    if anyone gets the access to the master key, they can steal your account.

Q 3: How do you keep safe your master passward ?

Of course ,I save my Master password on my laptop and create a separate folder . No body uses my laptop . So, nobody can steal .

Q 4: How we can transfer the steem to another's account ?

Yes I know How to transfer Steem tokens to another steem user account.

Here is process:
at first we have to log in to our wallet by using the Active key and your steemit user name. Then you have to click on the little arrow next to you steem balance sheet and then select transfer.

image.png

after filling all the requierments press the Next button.

image.png

Q 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Ans: Yes I know how to power up our steem as shown below.
at first we have to login to our wallet and click the balance key, after clicking balance key we click on the steem value they showed in the option. We select the power up option.

image.png

Enter power up option then enter all the recuierments.

image.png

And hence i powered up my Steem.

I think you guys will like my post and appreciate me. So, i will do my best more.

Sort:  

Hello my good friend! Welcome to the @SteemFamily community! I invite you to take part in the competition: https://steemit.com/hive-153018/@steemit-family/contest-for-the-best-slogan-for-steemfamily-02-08-2021-09-08-2021 Good luck!

Helloo @harris9746. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @harris9746,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hi @harris9746

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51