Achievement2 basicsecurity on Steemit by @happyraining

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalamualaikum!

Hello everyone and welcome to my this post. I have completed my achievement 1 with the grace of Allah Almighty and with help of all my dear Steemians. And now I want to complete my achievement 2 which is named as Basic Security On Steemit. Let us start the article.

images-6.png
Source

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

I have retrieved my all keys on the Steemit. Firstly, I got the master password and then I was provided with a PDF file containing different keys. I have completely saved my password file in my Gmail.I keep safe it from other people.

it is not allowed to share your password with the
third person.
master keys or owner keys are used when you change the password.

2.Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know this all function about all keys .so let start our work.

posting key

This key is also used when we login our Steemit account in any device.it is also used to down and upvote like other activities.

Active key:

The active key is used for most sensitive work such as transferring funds, converting steam dollar voting for the witness uploading profile details

Owner key:

The owner key is the most powerful key because it changes any key in your account including the owner key. it is used to recover the account

Memo key:

This key is used for decrypting memos when the funds are transferring. In order to crypt memo, use the pound /# before it.

3. How do you plan to keep your master password?

I know that Master password is most important and it is precious for other keys.i also secured my password in any many places like my computer Gmail,Google drive.i also completely plan to secure my password.i hope that you will like my this secure angle of password.i am satisfied to secure my password.
The Master Password can never be recovered again but other keys can be recovered through the Master Password. But if we lost the Master Password then there are no chances to recover the account.

4.Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I Know this process that how to transfer the steem into another account.so,let start with screenshots.

IMG_20210718_194154.jpg

First of all go to Steemit wallet and login in the Wallet in your device.

IMG_20210718_194238.jpg

after that go to the option transfer and click the option of transfer menu in the pop menu.

IMG_20210718_194313.jpg

write the name of that you want to transfer your steems.

IMG_20210718_194410.jpg

writ the amount of steem that you want to transfer in your account.

IMG_20210718_194511.jpg

click the option next to in the pop menu .

IMG_20210718_194541.jpg

At the end click the option ok to confirm the transfer .

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know about this process.again let start it

IMG_20210718_194649.jpg

Go to the wallet and click the option power up in the menu.

IMG_20210718_194721.jpg

enter the amount that you want power up steem.

IMG_20210718_194745.jpg

At the end click the option ok to confirm the power up

Achievement 1 Link

Special Mention

@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@vvarishayy
@rashid001

Regards

@happyraining

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @happyraining,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48