Achievement 2 @hansihmd- Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
I joined this platform one month ago and up to now I’ve completed my achievement 1.

Achievement 1
Along with my busy schedules with my little baby’s work, somehow I managed to post five articles in different communities. So my mentor @thimalteb asked me to complete the remaining achievements with the time I got. I also want to know more about this steemit platform in very depth. So, with this article I would like to complete my achievement 2 which is based on the security system that the steemit platform is being using. Up to now, I’ve worked with several keys which I received from the very beginning, when I joined this platform. Also I would like to emphasize that I already power up all the steem I got. Somehow, I got all the keys via a PDF through my e-mail, also manage to hide the keys I got, after completing the sign-up process of the steemit platform because I have heard that these keys should be kept in a secured and a safer place for the betterment of the entire steemit career. So, I upload it to the Google drive and also keep a hard copy of it in my personal documentary file.

Key Hierarchy v2.jpg

Source

Private posting key -This key will be useful for the basic work on steemit platform like logging, posting, voting and resteem.
Private memo key-This key will be useful for encrypt and decrypt private memos.
Private active key-This key is the mostly using key during the actions within the steemit platform. With the use of this key, we can do power up and power downs, transfer/ save SBD or STEEM and change the profile details as well.
Owner key-One day if you want to change the other keys, then you have to use this key in order to change those. Not only that, if anyone losses the account, that person can recover their respective account by using this key. So this is an essential key indeed.
Master Password – All keys will be generated and derive using this key. Using this key also we can recover accounts. As this is the most valuable key out of the all the keys I got, I managed to hide this master password in several places like in my personal portable hard, in google drive. Also I hided a hard copy of the master password in my personal bank file.
Hence, it’s is very much clear, all these keys are really important to stay safe in the steemit platform. So it is better to save and protect these keys in a proper, methodical manner.

STEEM/SBD tokens transferring method.

1.Go to the wallet of the steemit and then you can transfer either STEEM or SBD. Click the drop down button of either steem or sbd. And then select transfer button.

ach21.png

  1. Type the amount, receivers steemit user name and type a remark to the sender in the memo tab. Then click on the next button to do the transfer while adding the active key.

ach22.png

Way to power up
You can’t power up by using your SBD tokens. The power up will be done by using the steem tokens. But you can transfer your SBD to Steem by a market trading. Then go to the wallet tab and select the drop down arrow to select the power up tab.

ach23.png

Type the power up amount and then click on power up to complete your power up process.

ach24.png

Thank you for going through my article. Hope to come up with the remaining articles as soon as possible

Sort:  

You haven't completed all questions please check questions of achievement 2 edit it ...then reply to me so i can verify your achievement 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you for showing my mistake. Now I corrected it. So can please check it.

 3 years ago 

@sumit71428 can you please check my article???

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Thank You very much for your support.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @hansihmd,

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47