ACHIEVEMENT2: Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone, am happy to be back again after a successful introduction of myself to this group. I am here once again to present my ACHIEVEMENT2.
Pls read on.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieve my master key, owner key, active key, posting key and memo key.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know each of the keys functions and restrictions.

  • Posting Key is the key used for posting informations, make comments on others post and vote for others. It is not used for monetary actions rather it can be used to to log in to other steem powered social network.

*Active Key is the key used for transferring and exchange of tokens, power steem up or down, place an order on an exchange, change profile and create a new user.

*Owner Key, as the name implies, is the owner key that can be used to recover your account or change other keys and decline voting right.

*Memo Key can only be used to encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain.

*Master Key is the seed key that can be used to generate other keys and incase one lost his or her key.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I plan to save it offline by writing it on paper or diary in other to keep it save.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes. I know how to transfer my stem token to another steem user account. All I need to do is to go to my wallet, click on the drop down arrow beside my steem balance. Then click on transfer and on the box I will write the username that I am transferring. Then the amount of steem am transferring. Click next and ok to complete the transaction.
Below are the screenshots of how to demonstrate the transfer.

Screenshot_20211105-123333.png

Screenshot_20211105-123407.png

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how to power up my steem.
All I need to do is to go my wallet, click on the drop down arrow beside my steem balance. Then click power up, in the box I will write the amount I will want to power up then click power up and ok bottom. Find below the screenshots of the demonstration

Screenshot_20211105-123333.png

Screenshot_20211105-123601.png

CONCLSION

From the answers I gave above, it shows that I have understood the uses of my steem keys and their precautions.
Thank you for going through my little explanation.

Sort:  

Hi @hannybanny, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @hannybanny,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62