ACHIEVEMENT 4: APPLICATION OF MARKDOWN

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Markdown are codes normally used to make your work neat and presentable in the eyes of your audience.

IMG_20211007_102428_127.jpg

I will be making use of a lot of markdown in the story titled "WHY THIS TRIAL".

WHY THIS TRIAL

'' is it a crime to be a twin" that was the question I ask myself anytime I remember my separated twin,"are we identical" that's another question I also myself whenever I remember my story,even my mother doesn't know if I was an identical twin,because I was separated from my twin sister from birth,who knows his whereabout,is he dead? no he can't be,do he know he has a twin sister, that's another question that keeps popping in my Brain,even though i haven't seen her for once,I knew there was a strong connection between us,the only information I have about her is her gender ,she is a female and I am of the opposite sex,my mother had told me an incident occurred the moment we were given birth to,which lead to the disagreement and separation of my parents,my father took away my twin brother and my mother took me from that moment,how did my father cater for my twin sister?how did he feed her ?where did he get the breastmilk? I had always wondered why my mum agreed to keep me since I am a male child,other mothers would have gone after their gender and choose the female child am grateful and lucky my mother chose me to stay with her.

This life story of mine had left me a bad impression about my father and my birthday, whenever it's my birthday I stay indoor for the whole day thinking about what would have happened to my twin and my father even though I didn't love my father.

I would think of the picture of my father I saw some years ago in an abandoned bag where my mum keeps her bears, necklaces, cosmetics and jewelries,my mother is a lover of makeups and she have fun alot ,she loves to look beautiful for my stepfather Mr Natt , According to the rumors I heard Mr.Natt was my dad best friend before he got married to my mum after the separation,I never liked Mr Natt my mum had often forced me to call him dad,but honestly I call him whatever I remember at the moment, Mr Natt is pretty naughty huh just like what I think about my biological dad.

On my birthdays I would receive letters at our doorstep,it is a letter from my dad expressing his unending love for me,my father knows our where we live,yet he never saw it fit to visit his son he only sends a letter on her birthdays,still I didn't love my father because of all the story my mother had told me about my father,no matter the number of time I ask my mother she will never tell me the main reason behind the separation on the day I was given birth to and what caused them to decide to raise us differently,I had always wished I wasn't separated from him because I believed with him I wouldn't have had a boring childhood, although that was when I was young,but now that I Udochukwu will be 17 in the next three days my reason has changed and I now wish we weren't separated so she would be my gist partner, my special advisor and my number one supporter .

Hmm Udochukwu muttered after he closed his diary,he just read a page and he was bored of it as he had written the story of his life in the diary since he was 5,he always read a page every morning when he wakes up and when ever he finished the whole diary ,He would start over form the very start of the book, isn't it weird to read the same story again and again , that's how it is for Udochukwu his life story is so special to him,because he wants to meet his twin sister,Udochukwu stood to his feet and had a quick bathe,Before moving to the dinning, "mom you know,I think you should drive me to school instead to the driver I have some important things to discuss with you"Udochukwu said looking straight into his mum eyes and hoping not to get disappointed by her answer ," oh yes I will" Udochukwu mum replied, Udochukwu took all his belongings and left to school hoping to have a good day, I the previous day was bad for him as he was beaten in the school hall in the presence of all the students and staffs ,he had also faced the wrath of different teachers in the staffroom because he didn't sweep the classroom according to the sweeping roaster he was to sweep on that Wednesday afternoon but he didn't,he lied to the teachers he was allergic to dust and the teachers had asked him to bring medical reports or a letter from his mum proving his claim, that's what he wanted to tell his mum in the car but he wasn't able to gather the courage ,he just told her not to worry and waved after he got off the vehicle,"damn" Udochukwu screamed as he remembered that he didn't collect his daily 500 naira notes form his mum, he had stop going to school with lunch box and his food flask ,he had claimed he is now in the highest class of the senior secondary school(ss3),but now he would stay hungry throughout the day,Udochukwu moved with his best friends Joshua,faith and Victor to the hall for morning assembly.

At the assembly hall, the principal read the list of names given to him by one of the teachers..

  1. Udochukwu
  2. Godslove
  3. Adanna
  4. Gloria
  5. Wisdom

There were the names of those who where supposed to sweep the class but had refused to do so.


Achievement 1post link
Achievement 2 post link
Achievement 3 post link


Thanks to @cryptokannon in guiding me on this achievement.

@ngoenyi
@wilmer1988

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi and firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by #cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate A team member from greeter team! And have a nice day🙂

Hi @hairmarts, I am pleased to inform you that you have been verified for this task.
thank you for completing your achievement task up to this level, you can now take advantage of the 500Sp minnow support program by @cryptokannon, check herefor users who their Sp is below 500.
You may proceed to the next achievement task and continue to use this guide by @cryptokannon to prepare.

Hurray!!!! Do you know now that you can join Steemitcryptoacademy? Completing your achievement 4 makes you eligible for that. Just go through this post link to see other things you need to do to participate. I wish you success in your steemit Journey.

Task rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @hairmarts,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75