Achievement 1| Self-Introductory Post in Steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

IMG-5078114015e4ed2abe381ed7d7c1f867-V.jpg

"What is the biggest room can you think of?" A professor once asked. As for every student in our class including me, all gave answer in literal or rather physical structures. "Change" he then said. Yes, the biggest room there is, is change. Change for a better state as you look into yourself thinking what to do best; to change would need a lot of effort from you. Now, that professor has some tricky and interesting way of teaching.

IMG-3ff6e2c94884b4fce4b4db2555a0de37-V.jpg

Pen Name

I would like to thank my wife for coming up with the ‘greaterdan’ pen name. This is in pursuit of greater things, pun intended; let’s pursue things that can elevate us and help us appreciate things much better.

My name is Daniel Tavas and I live in the Philippines. I'm on my 30's. I want to start my blogging to serve as journal of thoughts. The common things to you, to me, to most of us even if it appears mundane but has impact to our lives; if given a chance to think about, it would give us a better perspective and be more appreciative. Worst, I could just bore you. That's okay because if we give time to think through things, it will help us may it be decision making, planning, or even defining ourselves and preferences.
IMG-2281284b99398ecc0e17f8e7ea47621b-V.jpg
What I would like to talk about?

Just like your average joe, you get your coffee in the morning. Go to work or for some of us it is work from home. Fix things, do errands, plan for the weekend weekend travel. Automotive, smart parenting, food and easy cooking for on-the-go people.

I am doing technical writing as part-time job and looking forward to sharpen my overall vocabulary and writing style through blogging. Of course, I am far from a good writer but as long I can peak the readers interest, it would be a win. I am looking forward to the community’s feedback and hopefully I can share some useful thoughts too.

@humbleearner thanks for sharing steemit practically through word-of-mouth and glad we could do catch up in a coffee shop now that community gathering is starting to lighten up. Stay safe!

Best regards,

@greaterdan

@cryptokanon, @booming01, @kyrie1234, @juichi, @heymomma

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi @greaterdan ...
Welcome to steemit. After your 1st achievement task is verified by the greeter, I invite you to write in the Hot News Community with a news theme. You must put a verified achievement 1 link at the end of the post. Nice to meet you...

Regards

(@alee75)

IMG-20220321-WA0038.jpg

We Bring
"The Hot"
for The World

 2 years ago (edited)

hello @greaterdan
Thank you for joining the newcomer achievement program. Please write some information about yourself according to the following guidelines: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-1-mentor-by-cryptokannon-verification-through-introduction
so we can verify your first assignment

NOTE : Please don't mention steemcurator in your post

regards @heriadi

Thanks @heriadi, will read the guidelines and update my post.

Hello kabayan @greaterdan,
For you to get verified, please follow the instruction of @heraide. I am also inviting you to visit the Steemit Philippines Community. See you there amigo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59